Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 10°C Friday 30 October 2020

Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

Saturday 24 October, 2020

Tuesday 20 October, 2020

'This is hugely significant': A first for the Ireland women's rugby team

Ireland rugby star Sene Naoupu says she is excited that fans will now be able to buy the women’s replica shirt.

Monday 19 October, 2020

Maths Week: The answer to your Sunday puzzle

Fancy another mathematics challenge? (And get the answer to yesterday’s puzzle.)

Wool throws and jewel-toned cushions: 8 under-€30 pieces to add winter warmth to your living room

Shut the curtains, light the fire and bed in for the evening with these cosy pieces.

SPONSORED

Sunday 18 October, 2020

Maths Week: Your Sunday puzzle

Fancy another mathematics challenge? (And get the answer to yesterday’s puzzle.)

Saturday 17 October, 2020

Maths Week: Your Saturday puzzle

Fancy another mathematics challenge? (And get the answer to yesterday’s puzzle.)

Friday 16 October, 2020

Maths Week: Your Friday puzzle

Fancy another mathematics challenge? (And get the answer to yesterday’s puzzle.)

Thursday 15 October, 2020

Maths Week: Your Thursday puzzle

Fancy another mathematics challenge? (And get the answer to yesterday’s puzzle.)

Wednesday 14 October, 2020

First Stardust inquest hearing begins today - sign up to our newsletter to get everything you need to know

We will be bringing you the latest from the inquests as they happen, in a sensitive manner and a careful eye for detail.

Maths Week: Your Wednesday puzzle

Fancy another mathematics challenge? (And get the answer to yesterday’s puzzle.)

Tuesday 13 October, 2020

Maths Week: Your Tuesday puzzle

Fancy a mathematics challenge? (And get the answer to yesterday’s puzzle.)

Monday 5 October, 2020

6 home maintenance dilemmas you can easily tackle yourself - and a few best left to the experts

From fixing taps to hanging shelves, here’s our around-the-house cheat sheet.

Friday 11 September, 2020

Covid-19 rates are increasing in Dublin and Limerick. It's critical that we all take these steps

We need to reduce Covid-19 infections.

The CAO points for 2020 have just been released. Find them all here

Compare every course and institution with our dedicated site.

Monday 7 September, 2020

No fluffy cushions needed: 7 tips for creating a cosy living space without adding clutter

Want a minimalist living room that also feels warm and welcoming? Here’s what to do.

Monday 24 August, 2020

10 under-€75 living room picks from Scandi retailer JYSK - and how to style them in your home

Wondering what the Danish homewares staple has to offer? Check out this curated selection of pieces.

Wednesday 19 August, 2020

No Fuss Slow Cooked Beef Ragu

All this low-maintenance dinner needs is time!

Monday 17 August, 2020

'Free up utensil drawers by adding wall hooks': 8 design tricks that’ll add space to any kitchen

No matter what square footage you’re working with, these easy fixes will make life easier.

Friday 31 July, 2020

'Dark ceilings make the room look smaller': 6 classic paint colour myths it's time to give up on

Think white is the only colour that ‘goes with everything’? Think again.

Monday 20 July, 2020

7 deep cleaning jobs that take ten minutes or less - from scrubbing the oven to tackling stains

Targeted cleaning can transform your space, fast.

Thursday 16 July, 2020

The Explainer: Why are tourists able to visit Ireland right now?

And are they actually legally required to quarantine?

Wednesday 8 July, 2020

The Explainer: How Covid-19 brought misinformation to Ireland

And is it here to stay?

Monday 6 July, 2020

WATCH: How Covid-19 brought misinformation to Ireland

A panel of experts explore one of the major ways the coronavirus pandemic has changed our lives.

Thursday 2 July, 2020

Join the Zoom discussion: How Covid-19 brought misinformation to Ireland

Join TheJournal.ie and a panel of experts tomorrow to explore another way the coronavirus pandemic has changed our lives.

Saturday 27 June, 2020

As it happened: Taoiseach Micheál Martin confirms his Cabinet line-up in the Dáil

The nation went to the polls nearly five months ago. Today, we have a new government.

Friday 19 June, 2020

Sports, weddings and haircuts: Here’s what will now be allowed on 29 June

Further changes to the government’s roadmap were announced by Taoiseach Leo Varadkar this evening.

Thursday 18 June, 2020

Has Covid-19 changed your relationship with alcohol or drugs? Take part in a special edition Global Drugs Survey

TheJournal.ie is a partner of the GDS Special Edition – you can participate here.

Saturday 13 June, 2020

24 hours that changed everything: An oral history

People across Ireland – including key decision-makers – tell the story of Thursday 12 March 2020.

Saturday 30 May, 2020

Has Covid-19 changed your relationship with alcohol or drugs? Global Drugs Survey launches special edition

TheJournal.ie is a partner of the GDS Special Edition – you can participate here.

Saturday 23 May, 2020

Take a survey: How has the news affected your reaction to Covid-19?

A psychology study is kicking off in UCD and UCC.

Monday 4 May, 2020

Has Covid-19 changed your relationship with alcohol or drugs? Global Drugs Survey launches special edition

TheJournal.ie is a partner of the GDS Special Edition – you can participate here.

Wednesday 25 March, 2020

Monday 16 March, 2020

From baby pyjamas to Blu-Tack: Parents share the strange objects their kids are obsessed with

Sometimes we all look for comfort – and we find it in many, many different places…

Thursday 5 March, 2020

Join The42 for a special Guinness Six Nations event to preview Ireland's clash with France

We’re hosting a night of rugby chat at Dublin’s DTwo Bar on Thursday, 12 March.

Friday 28 February, 2020

'She hugged me and said my story saved her life': Referee Nigel Owens on helping others

The well-known Welsh official has used his profile to speak about overcoming difficult situations.

Monday 24 February, 2020

Darling buds: 6 flower vases to brighten your home with instant spring colour

Bring spring in with natural wood and quirky ceramics.

Can you guess these famous Irish faces’ connection to rugby?

You have to figure out how the likes of Sharon Horgan, Christy Moore and David McWilliams are linked with the sport.

Monday 17 February, 2020

6 stylish door knob updates to refresh tired kitchen cabinets

From hidden to decorative designs, get a handle on things.

Quiz: How well do you know Ireland's rugby rivalry with England?

We’re putting your knowledge to the test ahead of their Guinness Six Nations showdown this weekend.

Tuesday 11 February, 2020

Want more updates? Sign up to our weekly Parenting Newsletter

It only takes a few seconds – and we’ll look after the rest.

1 2 3