Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 21 °C Wednesday 12 August, 2020

#Take a Break

# take-a-break - Tuesday 3 November, 2015

WATCH: Why this Instagram star revealed she was 'living a fake life'

She has deleted thousands of photos and quit social media.

# take-a-break - Monday 2 November, 2015

# take-a-break - Friday 30 October, 2015

Cop tries to break up fighting teenagers, gets involved in a dance off

The teenager in the video says it’s the first positive experience she’s had with police.

# take-a-break - Thursday 29 October, 2015

Take a break and watch three sumo wrestlers running the 100 metres*

*It’s more like 40 metres really. They are surprisingly quick though.

# take-a-break - Wednesday 28 October, 2015

Remember these hugging dogs? They finally have a new home

The two pups were saved from being put down in July, but still needed a forever home.

# take-a-break - Tuesday 27 October, 2015

Meet the newest recruit to a police bomb squad in Australia

Boxer is joining New South Wales police.

# take-a-break - Monday 26 October, 2015

Take a break and try to figure out this brain-melting riddle Take A Break This post contains videos

# take-a-break - Friday 23 October, 2015

Clerys may be gone, but Clerys Santa will still be here this Christmas

All that’s changed is the location.

# take-a-break - Thursday 22 October, 2015

Take a break and watch this tiny insect robot fly and swim in water

It’s the size of a paperclip.

# take-a-break - Wednesday 21 October, 2015

# take-a-break - Tuesday 20 October, 2015

This video shows what it's like to raise a transgender child

It’s very touching.

# take-a-break - Monday 19 October, 2015

Take a break and watch this man annoy his girlfriend with puns during labour

Somehow, she doesn’t strangle him.

# take-a-break - Friday 16 October, 2015

# take-a-break - Thursday 15 October, 2015

# take-a-break - Wednesday 14 October, 2015

# take-a-break - Tuesday 13 October, 2015

Take a break and watch Saoirse Ronan sail to the States and get her Oscar buzz on

The new trailer for Brooklyn was released yesterday.

# take-a-break - Saturday 10 October, 2015

These guys got their ears pierced for the first time, here's how they got on

Do they scream, cry, or just take it like a pro?

# take-a-break - Friday 9 October, 2015

Google gave the guy who bought Google.com a reward - here's what he did with it

Some late night googling got him there.

# take-a-break - Wednesday 7 October, 2015

A Facebook glitch led to two strangers falling in love

“In a huge world full of awful sh*t, real love is capable of bringing strangers together in truly unimaginable ways.”

# take-a-break - Tuesday 6 October, 2015

Watch a dog drive a little boy around in a toy car Take A Break This post contains videos

Watch a dog drive a little boy around in a toy car

Driving Miss Daisy.

# take-a-break - Monday 5 October, 2015

Watch Richard Nixon get egged as he travelled through Dublin Take A Break This post contains videos

Watch Richard Nixon get egged as he travelled through Dublin

The US President was on a three-day visit to Ireland in 1970.

# take-a-break - Friday 2 October, 2015

Take a break and take a look at the most un-metal metal logo ever

Party Cannon is the internet’s new favourite heavy metal band.

# take-a-break - Thursday 1 October, 2015

Watch these Sikh men remove their turbans to rescue drowning boys

When a group of children got overwhelmed at a religious festival the two men stepped in.

# take-a-break - Wednesday 30 September, 2015

The internet thinks that this could be a merman being carried out of a lake Take A Break This post contains a poll

# take-a-break - Tuesday 29 September, 2015

Remember 'The Dress'? Well now it's a Halloween costume

Thought it had gone away?

# take-a-break - Monday 28 September, 2015

Watch Nobel Prize winner Malala Yousafzai doing card tricks

The Pakistani activist is multi-talented.

# take-a-break - Friday 25 September, 2015

# take-a-break - Thursday 24 September, 2015

The internet has fallen in love with this old man who built a ‘dog train’ for rescued pups

Eugene Bostick has been looking after his area’s dogs for the past 30 years.

# take-a-break - Wednesday 23 September, 2015

Take a break and watch Liam Neeson read the words 'Eat s**t fart breath Neeson'

Watch the Irish thespian respond to online abuse.

# take-a-break - Tuesday 22 September, 2015

# take-a-break - Monday 21 September, 2015

Watch Viola Davis' moving speech after becoming the first black woman to win Best Actress Emmy

“The only thing that separates women of colour from everyone else is opportunity.”

# take-a-break - Friday 18 September, 2015

Take a break and check out Kodaline performing on an Aer Lingus flight

Inflight entertainment sorted.

# take-a-break - Thursday 17 September, 2015

# take-a-break - Tuesday 15 September, 2015

This terrifying video shows a crocodile propelling itself out of the water with ITS TAIL

Warning: Don’t watch this before bedtime.

# take-a-break - Monday 14 September, 2015

Take a break and enjoy these words of advice from people of all ages

‘Indulge your sweet tooth, you’ll need dentures soon anyway.’

# take-a-break - Friday 11 September, 2015

# take-a-break - Thursday 10 September, 2015

VIDEO: Irish men get to grips with tampons, sanitary pads and pantyliners

“These are party tampons.”

# take-a-break - Wednesday 9 September, 2015

Irish dad captures fatherhood perfectly in this two minute video

Take a break and let Patrick and Benji entertain you.

# take-a-break - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

Take a break and watch same-sex couples explain some daily struggles

In a video for Buzzfeed UK individuals explain some of the unique issues they encounter.

# take-a-break - Monday 7 September, 2015

Can you solve this head-wrecking riddle? Take A Break This post contains videos

Can you solve this head-wrecking riddle?

There’s a lot more to escaping zombies than it seems.