Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 15 °C Friday 10 July, 2020

#forecast

# forecast - Friday 19 June, 2020

Status Yellow wind and rain warnings issued for western and southern counties

Highest temperatures will range from 15 to 19 degrees Celsius today.

# forecast - Wednesday 17 June, 2020

More rain and thunder is on the way

However, some sunny spells will develop too.

# forecast - Saturday 13 June, 2020

Thundery showers bring risk of spot flooding today

Highest temperatures will range from 17 to 21 degrees.

# forecast - Friday 12 June, 2020

More rain and spot flooding but it's due to hit 23 degrees this weekend

Heavy thundery rain is on the way.

# forecast - Monday 18 May, 2020

# forecast - Saturday 9 May, 2020

Hottest day of the year gives way to thunder warning for most of the country

A Status Yellow thunder warning has been issued.

# forecast - Friday 24 April, 2020

Highs of 20 degrees this weekend but more unsettled weather is on the way

Of course, Covid-19 restrictions are still in place.

# forecast - Friday 21 February, 2020

Snow and sleet expected in some areas in coming days

A Status Yellow wind warning has been issued for Donegal.

# forecast - Thursday 20 February, 2020

Risk of snow and flooding in some areas as Status Yellow rainfall warning issued

Met Éireann issued the warning for four counties this morning.

# forecast - Monday 17 February, 2020

More heavy rain, thunder and spot flooding on the way

Over 1,000 premises are still without power after Storm Dennis.

# forecast - Thursday 13 February, 2020

Storm Dennis to bring 'very wet and very windy weather' this weekend

Met Éireann has not yet issued any national weather warnings but says that “warnings will be issued on Friday”.

# forecast - Tuesday 11 February, 2020

From The42 Racing cancelled at Punchestown after heavy snowfall Called Off

Racing cancelled at Punchestown after heavy snowfall

It is the latest sporting event to be cancelled in the past few days.

# forecast - Thursday 26 December, 2019

Mist expected on hills and coasts tonight - but it will be clear for the weekend

There will be some rain today, but other than that the next few days will be mostly mild and breezy.

# forecast - Monday 16 December, 2019

Dreaming of a white Christmas? Evelyn Cusack says it looks like conditions will be too mild

Weather conditions are set to be mild next week.

# forecast - Thursday 12 December, 2019

Rain, snow and below-freezing temperatures on the way

A Status Yellow wind warning has been issued for eight counties.

# forecast - Friday 6 December, 2019

Storm alert: Gusts of up to 130km expected in west as Status Orange warning issued

Met Éireann issued the alert this morning.

# forecast - Saturday 2 November, 2019

It's going to be a wet weekend as Status Yellow rainfall warning issued for five counties

The warning has been issued for Galway, Mayo, Clare, Kerry and Limerick.

# forecast - Friday 1 November, 2019

There's a wet and windy weekend ahead as Status Yellow warnings issued

Bring the brolly wherever you’re going this weekend.

# forecast - Monday 14 October, 2019

'Potential for flooding': Status Yellow rainfall warning in place for 18 counties

The warning is in place until 11:59pm.

# forecast - Tuesday 24 September, 2019

# forecast - Wednesday 18 September, 2019

It's due to hit 23 degrees at the weekend

Summer is over, but the sunshine is not.

# forecast - Friday 9 August, 2019

4,000 remain without power after last night's thundery downpours

AA Roadwatch has warned that roads remain wet across most areas this morning.

# forecast - Thursday 8 August, 2019

People urged to take care as Status Yellow rainfall warning kicks in for the whole of Ireland

The warning kicks in at 7pm this evening and will remain valid until 7am tomorrow morning.

# forecast - Friday 2 August, 2019

Temperatures could hit 25 degrees today, but it'll be a mixed bag over the weekend

Sunshine, rain and spot flooding could all be on the cards this bank holiday weekend.

# forecast - Wednesday 31 July, 2019

Warm temperatures and rain expected over bank holiday weekend

Many outdoor events will be happening across the country this weekend.

# forecast - Tuesday 23 July, 2019

Another sunny day as temperatures could reach 26 degrees

Slap on the sun cream.

# forecast - Friday 7 June, 2019

Sunny spells and showers forecast for the weekend ahead

Temperatures will be a bit warmer, though, reaching up to 17 degrees tomorrow.

# forecast - Wednesday 22 May, 2019

It's going to be a warm, warm weekend with top temperatures of 20 degrees

However, unsettled weather is forecast early next week.

# forecast - Monday 8 April, 2019

Status Orange fog warning issued for 18 counties around the country

The warning kicks in at midnight and will remain valid until 8am tomorrow morning.

# forecast - Friday 5 April, 2019

Rainfall amounts to be above normal in coming days

The forecast isn’t all bad though.

# forecast - Thursday 4 April, 2019

Risk of hail, sleet and snow in some areas today

Met Éireann said today will feel “raw once again”.

# forecast - Friday 8 March, 2019

Sleet and snow on the way this weekend

It’s going to be quite cold in the coming days.

# forecast - Sunday 3 March, 2019

Heavy rain, sleet and snow forecast today, with temperatures dropping to freezing tonight

A Status Yellow snow-ice warning has been issued for this afternoon.

# forecast - Monday 18 February, 2019

It's getting warmer: Temperatures will hit the mid-teens this week

This time last year, the Beast from the East was on the way.

# forecast - Wednesday 6 February, 2019

Heavy rain and wind expected in the coming days

A Status Yellow wind advisory has been issued for Friday.

# forecast - Thursday 31 January, 2019

Rain, sleet and snow expected today as status yellow weather warning continues

Snow accumulations will mainly occur on higher ground but there is a possibility of low-level accumulations.

# forecast - Wednesday 30 January, 2019

Trains delayed and motorists urged to take extra care after overnight snowfall Minus Five This post contains videos

Trains delayed and motorists urged to take extra care after overnight snowfall

A Status Yellow snow-ice warning will remain in place until Saturday.

# forecast - Monday 28 January, 2019

Snow and icy conditions expected as nationwide Status Yellow warning issued

The warning will be valid from tomorrow at 6am until Saturday at 6pm.

# forecast - Friday 25 January, 2019

Wind warning issued for 13 counties

Temperatures set to dip to minus four degrees next week.

# forecast - Saturday 13 October, 2018

Yellow warning in place as heavy rains on the way - but Sunday will see sunny spells

A yellow rainfall warning was for Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford and Wicklow.

1 2 3 4 5