Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 13 °C Thursday 6 August, 2020

#evening fix

# evening-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# evening-fix - Tuesday 4 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Phase Four postponed, face masks mandatory in shops from Monday and a devastating explosion in Beirut.

# evening-fix - Monday 3 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A day to remember one of Ireland’s greatest heroes: politician and peace activist John Hume.

# evening-fix - Sunday 2 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Random airport checks, Dublin car hijacking and Melbourne under curfew.

# evening-fix - Saturday 1 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

‘Concerning trend’ of Covid-19 cases, man dies in suspected Kildare assault and Leo on the government’s ‘rocky start’.

# evening-fix - Friday 31 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

NEED TO CATCH up? TheJournal.ie brings you a round-up of today’s news.

# evening-fix - Tuesday 28 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

PUP travel controversy, junior minister pay and Irish Emmy nominations.

# evening-fix - Monday 27 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Catch up on the main stories from today.

# evening-fix - Sunday 26 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# evening-fix - Saturday 25 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# evening-fix - Friday 24 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Schools reopening, Lisa Smith, and protests in Portland made the headlines today.

# evening-fix - Thursday 23 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Wednesday 22 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Mandatory quarantine, the death of a frontline healthcare worker and Ruth Morrissey’s funeral made the headlines today.

# evening-fix - Tuesday 21 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Monday 20 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Sunday 19 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# evening-fix - Saturday 18 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# evening-fix - Friday 17 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Thursday 16 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Leaving cert results, extended rent freeze and the ECJ rules on data privacy… It’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Wednesday 15 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Well now, wasn’t it a busy day?

# evening-fix - Tuesday 14 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Ryanair is cutting flights, Huawei tensions in the UK, and house parties cause alarm… It’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Monday 13 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Another day of no Covid-related deaths, Rosslare port immigration investigation, and Zinzdi Mandela’s death… It’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Friday 10 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Big plans for Waterford, one more death from Covid-19 and Ireland’s newest citizens… It’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Thursday 9 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Tuesday 7 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Monday 6 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Sunday 5 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Saturday 4 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# evening-fix - Friday 3 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Thursday 2 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Wednesday 1 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Tuesday 30 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# evening-fix - Monday 29 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A post-Cabinet briefing by the three leaders, Gardaí tackle Kinahan crime – and Ireland reaches Phase Three.

# evening-fix - Sunday 28 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Importing Covid, Martin returns to Cork, and Trump under fire for another tweet… It’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Saturday 27 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A new taoiseach and cabinet, six more Covid-19 deaths, and Pride… it’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Friday 26 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

A new government, CMO warns against foreign travel and more sentences the Patricia O’Connor murder case… it’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Thursday 25 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Phase 3 measures, Secret Service agents in quarantine, and UK panic as Brits flock to the beach… it’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Wednesday 24 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# evening-fix - Tuesday 23 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Summer air travel, Bolsonaro, and the infection rate among healthcare workers… It’s The Fix.

# evening-fix - Monday 22 June, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Dublin sword killing, NPHET advice on Mass, and a global peak in Covid-19 infections.

1 2 3 4 5