We need your help now

Support from readers like you keeps The Journal open.

You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

If you've seen value in our reporting, please contribute what you can, so we can continue to produce accurate and meaningful journalism. For everyone who needs it.

# winning ways

All time
Tipp on top of the table as McGrath hits the net in away victory over Waterford
Kearney the scoring hero as Cork IT brave tough conditions to claim Fitzgibbon Cup victory
Clare's Cleary and Mayo's Gallagher bag goals as NUI Galway triumph on the double
Diarmuid Connolly clinches superb Gaelic football clean sweep for the 2nd time in 4 years
Harrington: It was a big win, I'll be able to put 2016 down as a winning year
After Leinster U21 quarter-final, now Dublin player turns to All-Ireland schools semi-final
Treacy points the way as Dublin bounce back with emphatic win over Galway
2012 champions Kilcormac-Killoughey back in Leinster senior club hurling final
Focused McDowell begins World Match Play defence with a win
Shane O'Donnell scores goal as UCC reach Fitzgibbon quarter-final while WIT also qualify
Wicklow go top of Division 4 table as Tipp draw with Waterford and Clare tie with Leitrim
UCC and Dublin IT claim opening round victories in the Fitzgibbon Cup
Adam Johnson hits the net again as Sunderland move out of the bottom three
Kildare club Two Mile House qualify for All-Ireland junior football final at Croke Park
Lar Corbett amongst goalscorers as Tipperary defeat LIT while UL overcome Waterford
And Yaya does it again: 3-in-a-row for Toure as he wins African Footballer of the Year
Laois, UCD, Kildare and Athlone IT all triumph in O’Byrne Cup clashes
Na Piarsaigh are crowned Munster senior hurling club champions
Here's how Cavan, Cork, Galway & Kildare reached the All-Ireland U21FC semi-finals
Tiger Woods serves notice of Masters intent with Cadillac triumph
Derval O'Rourke hurdles to victory in National League Final