Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 18 °C Wednesday 5 August, 2020

#sitdown sunday

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 27 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Did a young girl's texts to her boyfriend lead to his death?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 20 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'She's 98. He's 95. They met at the gym'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 13 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fashion’s 'inherent snobbery' about plus-size clothing

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 6 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Wrongly prosecuted over her mother's murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 30 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why aren't more women CEOs?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 23 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I was trapped in an underwater cave with oxygen running out'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 16 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Leo goes global

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 9 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fighting sexism in Silicon Valley

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 2 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How Serena Williams met her love match

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 25 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Inside Gwyneth Paltrow's 'ridiculous' Goop health summit

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 18 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the people who sell their sex lives to websites

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 11 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How female directors are changing porn

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 4 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Hillary Clinton is furious

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 28 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I said I was never going back' - the first look at The Last Jedi

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 21 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why are people having less sex?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 14 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The truth about what really goes on in an open marriage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 7 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The rise of the 'powerful counterculture' of the new right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 30 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: What's really going on inside the Trump marriage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 23 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The white woman who says she is 'transracial'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 16 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the witnesses to prison executions

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 9 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The tragic death of a dystopian

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 2 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why are hundreds of refugee children falling into comas in Sweden?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 26 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The real life of Kellyanne Conway

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 12 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Two sisters, one house, and a mystery death

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 26 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Milo Yiannopoulos and the 'lost boys' of the new right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 19 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Solving the murder of Peter Falconio

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 12 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The real life of an 'insta-mom'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 22 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: My trip on a conspiracy theory cruise

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 15 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Is sugar the world's most popular drug?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 8 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The 'picture-perfect' family life that ended in murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 1 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The 24 deadliest longreads from 2016

Two from every month, just for you to enjoy.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 25 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: A Christmas special

Seven deadly Christmas longreads for you to enjoy this festive season.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 27 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Watching the world rot at the Web Summit

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 13 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: What kind of president will Donald Trump be?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 30 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Two ships, a superstorm, and one chance for survival

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 23 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: What happened to the crashed Eastern Air Lines Flight 980?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 16 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the White Helmets, the civilians saving their fellow Syrians

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 9 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Who murdered the student Giulio Regeni?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 2 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the rising star of Germany's Far Right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 18 September, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: 'They say my son's Sandy Hook death was a hoax'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.