We need your help now

Support from readers like you keeps The Journal open.

You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

If you've seen value in our reporting, please contribute what you can, so we can continue to produce accurate and meaningful journalism. For everyone who needs it.

# Sigerson Cup

All time
NUI Galway land first Sigerson Cup title since 2003 as strong display secures win over UL
After Conroy injury, Horan criticises 'unsustainable' demands on young players
Clifford magic helps UL into first Sigerson Cup final since 1997
Three Kerry stars sent-off as Tralee lose to NUIG in extra-time
Here's the draw for the Sigerson semi-finals and Fitzgibbon quarter-finals
2-4 for David Clifford as University of Limerick keep Sigerson Cup hopes alive
DCU hold on after late Darragh Canavan goal to win in exciting Sigerson Cup finish
Brosnan and Savage star as MTU Kerry hit 4-15 to reach Sigerson semi-final
DCU to face Ulster University as Sigerson Cup quarter-final draw is made
Loughlin stars as Ulster University too strong for Cork opponents despite Buckley efforts
Letterkenny IT stun UCD with late point to book Sigerson Cup quarter-final place
Three first-half goals fire Maynooth into third round of Sigerson Cup
UCD win seven-goal clash to knock UCC out of Sigerson Cup
MTU Kerry fire home four goals in Sigerson Cup win over MTU Cork
David Clifford shoots 2-7 as UL reach Sigerson quarter-finals with win over Letterkenny
NUI Galway awarded win after serious knee injury forces Sigerson Cup clash to finish early
Cork duo Gore and Buckley shine as MTU claim Sigerson derby win over UCC
Brosnan and Savage inspire MTU Kerry to opening Sigerson Cup win over UCD
David Clifford shoots 1-4 as UL start Sigerson Cup in style with win over Sligo IT
Here are the draws for the 2022 Fitzgibbon and Sigerson Cup competitions
GAA cancel all third level competitions for 2020/21
The Monaghan footballer who moonlights as an inter-county umpire
Monaghan forward takes top award as champions DCU clinch six places on Football Team of the Year
'I was down when Galway U20s played Mayo. You wouldn’t put the mother-in-law out in that weather'
'I'd have been disappointed if they hadn't gone over' - Young Dubs keeper on three-point haul for DCU
'It mightn't be Copper Face Jacks for me but I'll spend a few hours with the lads' - DCU boss Christie
'A county player trained on the Saturday and was told he wasn’t allowed tog out with us'
'They don't really care. I've lost faith in the GAA to maintain the Sigerson Cup'
Late drama as IT Carlow snatch place in first-ever Sigerson Cup final
DCU cruise into Sigerson Cup final with 15-point win over UCD
WATCH LIVE: DCU v UCD, Sigerson Cup semi-final
Murphy's Letterkenny IT progress to historic Sigerson semi-final while UCD also prevail
IT Carlow shock UCC to blow Sigerson Cup wide open
7 goals for DCU in 26-point win as they book Sigerson Cup semi-final with UCD
Billy Morgan: 'They're just clearing the decks for inter-county, it's become an elite association'
A winning Sigerson start as manager for Michael Murphy to set up north-west quarter-final
NUIG's Finnerty strikes 1-9 but champions UCC survive test to progress in Sigerson Cup
Paddy Small and Shaun Patton dismissed as DCU see off Garda College
52 games to be shown next spring as part of TG4's 2020 GAA coverage
Here are the draws for the 2020 Fitzgibbon and Sigerson Cup competitions