Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 8°C Sunday 25 October 2020

#Ryanair

# ryanair - Wednesday 11 July, 2018

Ryanair strike going ahead after last-minute talks fail

The airline has cancelled 30 of its 290 flights between Ireland and the UK tomorrow.

Air hostess awarded €30k damages against Ryanair after falling down plane stairs

The court heard that she had struck her head and had been knocked unconscious for a brief period.

# ryanair - Tuesday 10 July, 2018

'They left us completely in the dark': Ryanair criticised for not telling people if their flights would be cancelled

The airline cancelled flights for an estimated 5,000 passengers this afternoon.

Ryanair to cancel 30 flights this Thursday due to pilot strike

Members of the IALPA are going on strike.

# ryanair - Monday 9 July, 2018

Pilots to meet with Ryanair management on Wednesday as strike planned for Thursday

The union expects that Thursday’s scheduled industrial action will go ahead.

# ryanair - Friday 6 July, 2018

Ryanair accuses pilot union of having no mandate, demands strike be called off

Ryanair has had a troubled relationship with unions in the past, and only recently recognised unions.

# ryanair - Thursday 5 July, 2018

Ryanair cabin crew across Europe to strike on 25 and 26 July

The strike will affect Portugal, Italy, Spain and Belgium.

# ryanair - Wednesday 4 July, 2018

Here's what you can do if you're affected by next week's Ryanair strike

Pilots are due to go on strike next Thursday.

# ryanair - Tuesday 3 July, 2018

Ryanair pilots in Ireland to strike on Thursday 12 July

Ryanair said it was “disappointed” by the strike action and called it “unnecessary”.

# ryanair - Saturday 23 June, 2018

Ryanair flights cancelled due to air traffic controller strike

Aer Lingus has also warned about potential disruptions to its flights this weekend.

# ryanair - Tuesday 19 June, 2018

So, what happens when you're blamed for forcing a passenger plane to land?

An Ibiza-bound Ryanair flight from Dublin was forced to divert to Paris on Saturday morning.

# ryanair - Monday 18 June, 2018

Passenger removed from Ryanair flight from Dublin says reports of disturbance are 'fake news'

Niall Harrington and his friends were on their way to Ibiza for a stag party.

# ryanair - Sunday 17 June, 2018

Ryanair calls for drink limit at airports after Dublin-Ibiza flight diverted due to 3 'disruptive' passengers

A Ryanair spokesperson said that three passengers became “disruptive” during the flight.

# ryanair - Friday 25 May, 2018

Tail of Dublin-bound plane hit by aircraft on Stansted runway

No one was injured in the incident but Irish passengers travelling home to vote will now have to be accommodated on a later flight.

# ryanair - Monday 21 May, 2018

Michael O'Leary says baggage rule change is causing a 'handling issue' and may be reviewed

Ryanair made a profit of €1.45 billion in the year to March.

# ryanair - Tuesday 15 May, 2018

# ryanair - Sunday 15 April, 2018

From The Daily Edge Michael O'Leary bought a load of passengers a drink after he delayed their flight Ryanair

Michael O'Leary bought a load of passengers a drink after he delayed their flight

He had a good excuse, in fairness.

# ryanair - Saturday 31 March, 2018

Flights to resume at Stansted Airport after bus fire forced cancellations

A shuttle bus was engulfed in flames outside the terminal building yesterday.

# ryanair - Thursday 22 March, 2018

Ryanair plans to buy a majority stake in a new Austrian airline founded by an F1 legend

If approved, the Irish carrier is expected to spend €50m getting LaudaMotion off the ground.

# ryanair - Friday 2 March, 2018

What's running in the morning: Dublin flights cancelled, no trains and no Luas service for now

The transport services said that these were subject to change depending on the severity of the weather in the morning.

# ryanair - Monday 26 February, 2018

European pilots group calls for Ryanair boss Michael O'Leary to resign

Ryanair said that the group in question had “no legal standing or validity”.

# ryanair - Monday 5 February, 2018

Ryanair's Q3 profits up by 12%, but O'Leary warns that 2018 will be a 'bumpy year'

Michael O’Leary said the company will remain “cautious” throughout the rest of its financial year.

# ryanair - Sunday 4 February, 2018

The UK's travel watchdog is to investigate if airlines are 'pro-actively splitting up groups'

In a survey of different airlines, groups travelling with Ryanair were more likely to be seated separately if they hadn’t paid for their seats.

# ryanair - Tuesday 30 January, 2018

Ryanair has agreed to recognise a trade union for the first time in its history

The airline agreed to recognise unions in order to avoid strike action over Christmas.

# ryanair - Monday 15 January, 2018

New Ryanair baggage rules take effect this morning

Priority boarding costs €5.

# ryanair - Tuesday 9 January, 2018

Ryanair offers its Dublin pilots a pay rise after it agrees to recognise unions

The Dublin pilots had previously voted against an offer from the company.

# ryanair - Monday 8 January, 2018

Ryanair says 'non-priority boarding' customers will have to place second carry-on bag in hold

The move is a bid to “speed up the boarding of flights and eliminate flight delays”.

# ryanair - Wednesday 3 January, 2018

Ryanair passenger arrested after climbing onto wing of plane after delay

Witnesses said the man suffered from asthma and needed air.

# ryanair - Tuesday 2 January, 2018

Ryanair applies for UK licence ahead of Brexit

Other airlines have made similar moves amid concerns that Brexit could severely disrupt air traffic between Britain and continental Europe.

# ryanair - Friday 22 December, 2017

Ryanair flights take off despite strike in Germany

There were only some delays from the four-hour strike, with most flights leaving as scheduled.

# ryanair - Thursday 21 December, 2017

# ryanair - Tuesday 19 December, 2017

Ryanair will also recognise cabin crew unions

The company announced last week it would be recognising pilot unions.

# ryanair - Monday 18 December, 2017

Ryanair pilots suspend strike planned for Wednesday

The company will now meet union representatives tomorrow night.

# ryanair - Sunday 17 December, 2017

Ryanair and pilot's union to meet on Tuesday, just one day ahead of proposed strike

Ryanair management confirmed on Friday that it would break with its longstanding policy and give pilot unions recognition as official organisations.

# ryanair - Saturday 16 December, 2017

Ryanair strike to go ahead unless airline management meets with union

The dispute centres around employe conditions, with pilots asking that they be allowed to negotiate using unions, and Ryanair refusing to recognise unions.

# ryanair - Friday 15 December, 2017

'We will play fair': Ryanair's recognition of unions welcomed by aviation groups

But Ryanair were also encouraged to recognise unions representing all airline workers – not just pilots.

# ryanair - Thursday 14 December, 2017

'This may lead to disruptions': Ryanair to publish contingency plans on strike action this Monday

The company said “we will do everything we can to minimise disruption to customers”.

# ryanair - Wednesday 13 December, 2017

Ryanair pilots in Portugal serve notice of 24 hour strike on 20 December

This is the same time that Irish pilots in Ryanair who are members of Ialpa intend to undertake strike action.

# ryanair - Tuesday 12 December, 2017

Ryanair pilots serve notice of strike five days before Christmas

The Irish-based pilots, mostly captains, backed industrial action by a margin of 94% to 6% in secret ballots conducted over the last week.

# ryanair - Monday 11 December, 2017

Irish Ryanair pilots vote in favour of industrial action

The vote was carried out today.