Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 12°C Wednesday 30 September 2020

#Robbery

# robbery - Friday 18 September, 2020

Man charged in relation to robbery of wheelchair user

The robbery took place earlier this week.

# robbery - Monday 14 September, 2020

Teenager charged over robbery at a shop in Dublin city last night

The incident happened on Dorset Street Lower at around 9pm.

# robbery - Tuesday 8 September, 2020

Man charged after woman struck in face during robbery in Limerick

He is due to appear before Limerick City District Court this morning.

# robbery - Monday 7 September, 2020

Man arrested after woman struck in face during handbag robbery

The arrest comes after a woman was attacked and robbed in Limerick in late August.

# robbery - Tuesday 25 August, 2020

Four men appear in Special Criminal Court charged over attempted ATM thefts last year

The four men were arrested in the early hours of this morning.

# robbery - Monday 27 July, 2020

Cash stolen in armed robbery at north Dublin post office

The raid happened at about 4.30pm.

# robbery - Thursday 16 July, 2020

Two men charged over attempted robbery at Westmeath restaurant

The men were arrested a short time after the incident.

# robbery - Tuesday 14 July, 2020

Gardaí arrest man over attempted armed robbery at Limerick pharmacy

The man, who was armed with a penknife, demanded staff hand over drugs.

# robbery - Sunday 21 June, 2020

Man (30s) arrested in connection with armed robbery at convenience store in Longford

No one was injured during the raid.

# robbery - Saturday 20 June, 2020

Two men arrested following late evening armed robbery at service station in Dublin

The Garda Dog Unit and Air Support Unit were deployed during searches following the robbery.

# robbery - Thursday 11 June, 2020

Woman (80s) treated in hospital after cyclist attempts to steal her handbag

The incident happened at around 12pm on Merchant’s Quay in Cork.

# robbery - Sunday 31 May, 2020

From The42 Man City's Mahrez has watches worth £300,000 stolen - reports Robbery

Man City's Mahrez has watches worth £300,000 stolen - reports

More than £50,000 in cash along with Cartier bracelets and rare football shirts worth up to £150,000 were also taken from the Algerian’s apartment.

# robbery - Friday 29 May, 2020

Man (20s) charged after pharmacy robbed in Dublin

The incident happened at around 1.45pm yesterday afternoon.

# robbery - Saturday 16 May, 2020

Man (30s) arrested after shop robbed at knifepoint in south Dublin

The incident happened on Highfield Road in Rathgar yesterday afternoon.

# robbery - Wednesday 6 May, 2020

Man who destroyed evidence in garda station and urinated in cell jailed

Rhys Moran (24) was jailed for four years.

# robbery - Monday 4 May, 2020

Woman (30s) arrested after robbery of shop in Dublin city centre

The incident happened in the Thomas Street area at around 7.15pm last night.

# robbery - Wednesday 29 April, 2020

Man (30s) arrested in connection with two burglaries and a robbery in Limerick city

The man is due to appear before Limerick City District Court later today.

# robbery - Friday 3 April, 2020

Man arrested following armed robbery at supermarket in Old Bawn, Dublin

All of the cash taken during the robbery was recovered by gardaí.

# robbery - Thursday 19 March, 2020

Man (30s) arrested after cash robbed and staff threatened in shop in Dublin city

The robbery happened on College Green at 7.30pm last night.

# robbery - Wednesday 11 March, 2020

Woman killed by getaway car in Killiney named as special needs assistant Jacqueline McGovern (54)

Three men had robbed a nearby Centra before driving away and hitting two women.

# robbery - Tuesday 21 January, 2020

Man arrested after threatening gardaí with knife and stealing cash at Dublin shopping centre

The incident happened at Castletymon Shopping Centre in Tallaght yesterday evening.

# robbery - Monday 6 January, 2020

Man (50s) charged after robbery at shop in Cork last night

He is due to appear in court at 10.30am this morning.

# robbery - Saturday 21 December, 2019

Two men arrested in relation to Cork city robbery released without charge

A man in his early 20s was assaulted by a group of men earlier this month.

Gardaí arrest two men after Dublin robberies

One of the men, who had robbed items from a pharmacy, was pursued by an off-duty garda.

# robbery - Monday 16 December, 2019

£50 million worth of gems stolen from heiress Tamara Ecclestone’s home

All of her jewellery is said to have been taken in the raid on her house next to London’s Hyde Park on Friday night.

# robbery - Friday 13 December, 2019

Man (20s) charged over handbag robbery and assault in Co Cork

The incident happened on 1 December on Castle Road, Bandon.

Gardaí probe cash-in-transit robbery in Dundrum after staff member threatened with gun

The incident happened today at 10.35am.

# robbery - Saturday 7 December, 2019

Two men arrested after double ATM is stolen from Tesco store

One man in his 20s and another in his 40s have been arrested.

# robbery - Friday 6 December, 2019

Digger used to steal two ATMs at supermarket in Antrim

The cash machines were ripped recovered by PSNI officers, but the digger was found on fire.

# robbery - Saturday 30 November, 2019

Man arrested after threatening staff at knife point during attempted shop robbery

The incident happened in Newtowncunningham in Co Donegal yesterday morning.

# robbery - Thursday 28 November, 2019

Car found burnt out following attempted cash-in-transit robbery in Co Carlow

The incident happened at around 3.40pm in Tullow.

# robbery - Tuesday 26 November, 2019

Dresden jewel heist: Police release CCTV footage of thieves smashing display cabinet with axe

The thieves broke into the Dresden Green Vault museum in the early hours of Monday.

# robbery - Friday 22 November, 2019

Men sentenced for role in mugging woman (73) who had won €23,000 at casino

The getaway driver was sentenced to five years in prison with half of this suspended.

# robbery - Wednesday 20 November, 2019

Ross Hutch jailed for two-and-a-half years for robbing pharmacy with bike saddle

The incident happened at Boles Pharmacy in Drumcondra in April this year.

# robbery - Friday 8 November, 2019

Extra gardaí deployed in Cork city after plan to rob shop is shared on social media

Up to 100 young people gathered in the area, some of whom were wearing balaclavas.

# robbery - Sunday 27 October, 2019

Investigation after two men tied-up during armed raid in Donegal

The raid happened at the home of two business-owners yesterday evening.

# robbery - Friday 25 October, 2019

Man who was charged over gunpoint robbery near Guinness Storehouse is denied bail

Paul Heaney handed himself in to gardaí following the incident.

# robbery - Tuesday 15 October, 2019

Cash stolen from Limerick off-licence after man entered armed with a knife and left on bicycle

Gardai say that a man in his 30s was arrested.

# robbery - Wednesday 21 August, 2019

Gardaí seize over €400,000 in cash during investigations into ATM robbery

The incident happened in Cavan last week.

# robbery - Friday 28 June, 2019

Woman suffered nightmares after being held at knifepoint by woman she offered to help

Charlotte Skovhaus offered to drive Cher Quinn home and was held at knifepoint by Quinn in her car.

1 2 3 4 5