Readers like you keep news free for everyone.

More than 5,000 readers have already pitched in to keep free access to The Journal.

For the price of one cup of coffee each week you can help keep paywalls away.

Support us today
Not now
Wednesday 29 March 2023 Dublin: 13°C

# Patrickswell

Last year
# Limerick
Man charged in connection with violent incident in Patrickswell, Co Limerick
The incident took place in Patrickswell, a 15 minute drive from Limerick city.
# Patrickswell
Limerick brothers remanded in custody as garda alleges they are 'a danger' to the community
Both men are due to appear before Limerick District Court later this morning.
# Patrickswell
Three arrested after cars damaged in scenes of 'violent disorder' in Co Limerick town
The three men in their twenties are being detained in Roxboro Garda Station.
All time
# main man
Graeme Mulcahy stars as Kilmallock land Limerick hurling title against Patrickswell
Oisin O’Reilly hit the only goal of the game as Kilmallock won out.
# The Well
Patrickswell dethrone Limerick senior champions Na Piarsaigh with Gillane scoring 0-8
Kevin O’Brien, Patrick Kirby and Tom O’Brien hit the net for the winners in the semi-final.
# Jason Gillane
Limerick goalkeeper rescues Patrickswell with late points as they advance to county semi-final
Jason Gillane starred as Patrickswell came back to defeat Adare by two points.
# John O'Meara
Three-time Clare county winning manager takes over Limerick side Patrickswell
John O’Meara has had huge success with Sixmilebridge and now takes over Patrickswell.
# Aaron Gillane
'He took a heavy hit' - Limerick star forward still an injury doubt for All-Ireland final
Aaron Gillane was forced off towards the end of Limerick’s win over Galway.
Tributes paid after passing of well-known hurling figures in Limerick and Offaly
Patrickswell paid tribute to county winner Paul Carey while the Birr club are mourning the passing of Adrian Cahill.
# club call
Limerick's injury issues, star names in good club form and championship countdown begins
Saturday’s county senior semi-finals provided food for thought for the watching John Kiely.
# Limerick leaders
Na Piarsaigh atone for 2019 final loss to send 14-man Patrickswell out in Limerick
They’ll face Doon in the decider.
# difference maker
Limerick star Aaron Gillane scores two goals as Patrickswell overcome Adare
The reigning champions required a second-half fightback.
# Group Games
New club format in Limerick as 2020 senior hurling draw made
Hurling champions Patrickswell will take on Adare and Doon in their group.
# Winning run
Ballygunner see-off Patrickswell to reach third straight Munster final
Dessie Hutchinson and Pauric Mahony hit 0-5 apiece for the Waterford kingpins.
# club dreams
'We all want to make our own bit of history, in our own jersey, with our own team'
Diarmaid Byrnes and Patrickswell face Ballygunner in the Munster SHC club semi-final on Sunday.
# Patrickswell
'It was sore but nothing was going to stop me playing' - back from broken jaw to win Limerick final
Aaron Gillane savoured Sunday’s Limerick county final success.
# Top Dogs
Patrickswell deny Na Piarsaigh three-in-a-row and move to top of Limerick roll of honour
Ciaran Carey’s side had five points to spare over the reigning champions.
# Patrickswell
Locals express disgust after fire at 'iconic' former parochial house in Limerick
A garda source said the fire was being treated as “suspicious”.
# Change It Up
Munster club kingpins to face new 'Super Six' format in 2018 Limerick hurling championship
Na Piarsaigh will be aiming for back-to-back titles for the first time.
# hurling wrap
TJ Reid hits 10 points but Ballyhale and Clara must meet again after thriller
Meanwhile, Kilmallock proceed to the Limerick SHC final.
# Last Four Wins
73-year wait ended for Clare final place as 2016 All-Ireland champs back in Limerick decider
It was a good day’s work for Clooney-Quin, Na Piarsaigh and Patrickswell.
# see you next year
All-Ireland champions pitted against county kingpins in Limerick senior hurling draw
Na Piarsaigh and Patrickswell are both in the same group after the 2017 draw.
# Final Four
Poll: Who do you think will win the Munster senior club hurling title?
Ballyea, Thurles Sarsfields, Patrickswell and Glen Rovers are left in the race.
# Champions Supreme
Patrickswell end 13-year wait for Limerick hurling title with a 19-point final win
Ballybrown had no answer at the Gaelic Grounds this afternoon.
# Date In A Decider
Clonlara end Cratloe's Clare senior double bid as Patrickswell book Limerick hurling final spot
Clare senior hurler Conor McGrath went off injured for Cratloe.
# Limerick
Kevin Downes was on fire as Na Piarsaigh regained the Limerick SHC title
Patrickswell’s 12-year wait will continue.