Readers like you keep news free for everyone.

More than 5,000 readers have already pitched in to keep free access to The Journal.

For the price of one cup of coffee each week you can help keep paywalls away.

Support us today
Not now
Sunday 10 December 2023 Dublin: 7°C

# Kingpins

This year
Limerick storm past Kilkenny in second half to lift All-Ireland hurling title
John Kiely’s team are celebrating once more.
Limerick storm past Kilkenny in second half to lift All-Ireland hurling title
John Kiely’s team are celebrating once more.
Last year
Limerick survive storming Waterford comeback to take deserved victory
The All-Ireland champions powered to a three-point victory despite losing talisman Cian Lynch to injury early on.
Kilmacud crowned Leinster champions for 5th time after dominant second-half
The Dublin side had seven points to spare over Naas in Croke Park.
All time
Three second-half goals help Ballyhale complete Kilkenny four-in-a-row
O’Loughlin Gaels were on the losing side in the Kilkenny SHC final.
Connolly hits two goals as Nemo Rangers win 2020 Cork senior football final against Castlehaven
The champions finished with three points to spare.
Seventh Kerry title since 2010 for Dr Crokes following six-point defeat of Dingle
Youngster David Shaw hit 0-4 from play for the winners.
Dublin cruise past Offaly to claim the first ever Leinster U21 four-in-a-row
Dessie Farrell’s men ran out 2-14 to 0-8 winners.
Cork star Scally returns to haunt former college UCC as UL claim 3rd O'Connor Cup in 4 seasons
Doireann O’Sullivan was UCC’s sole scorer.
Champions! St Peter's see off Moate to claim first Leinster senior football title in 25 years
Two late goals rounded off the stunning victory for the Wexford school.
'It’s obviously going to give a lift to all the clubs in Dublin' - Mattie Kenny
Kenny heaped praise on his entire team after helping them deliver a first ever Leinster title.
All-Ireland champs Donaghmoyne one game away from historic two-in-a-row
Three-time All-Star Cora Courtney found the target as the Ulster champions saw off Mourneabbey in a repeat of last year’s final.
Castleknock give a brave display but Quinn and Connolly lead St Vincent's to glory
St Vincent’s lost Ger Brennan to a 45th minute red card but saw off Castleknock to claim their 28th Dublin SFC title.
Kilkenny's St Kieran's lift Croke Cup title as Limerick's Ardscoil fall just short again
A two-point win for St Kieran’s in Thurles today.
All-Ireland club football glory for Ballyboden with 13-point win over Castlebar
The Dublin side laid the foundations for victory in the first-half.
Reigning champions DCU see off Jordanstown to book Sigerson Cup final place
Shane Carey’s first-half goal was the crucial score in today’s game.
Reigning champions DCU claim victory to set up Sigerson semi-final against Jordanstown
DCU triumphed away to IT Carlow tonight.
Kilkenny's Bennettsbridge claim second All-Ireland club title in 12 months
Abbeyknockmoy of Galway were defeated by the Kilkenny club at Croke Park today.
This is what winning a first county final in 26 years is all about
Newly-crowned Cork senior hurling champions Glen Rovers enjoyed themselves last night.
September player of the month glory for Dublin and Kilkenny All-Ireland winners
Paddy Andrews and TJ Reid were honoured in Dublin this morning.
Limerick crowned Munster U21 hurling champions as Lynch stars to see off Clare
Victory for the away side in Cusack Park tonight.
Kerry crowned Munster minor football champions with four-point win over Cork
The counties clashed in today’s curtain-raiser at Páirc Uí Chaoimh.
Beating Tipp, Waterford and Clare champs makes Munster title one to savour
Limerick’s Na Piarsaigh picked up their second provincial crown in three years yesterday.
Ballyboden crowned Dublin hurling champions with win over Lucan
The winners go forward to a provincial semi-final against Mount Leinster Rangers next weekend.
Canning, Smith and Hayes fire goals as Portumna win Galway hurling final
Victory arrived against Loughrea in today’s decider.
Ballyhale and Crossmaglen march on
Two of the country’s most successful GAA clubs enjoyed success yesterday as they progressed in their 2012 campaigns.
Dr Crokes secure three-in-a-row in Kerry
For the first time since 1914 the Killarney-based club have achieved a third consecutive county title.
Opinion: Leinster can overcome double blow to land three in a row
The lads at Whiff of Cordite have called on Leinster to lift their chins and focus on a season that was a missed conversion from glory.