Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 4 °C Sunday 15 December, 2019

#Event Guide

# event-guide - Yesterday’s News

Event Guide: Looking for something to do? Here are some Christmas events this weekend

Whether you want to enjoy a festive show or some Christmas crafts, we’ve got you covered.

# event-guide - Saturday 7 December, 2019

Event Guide: Christmas happenings this weekend to get you in the festive spirit

Event Guide: Christmas happenings this weekend to get you in the festive spirit

Here are some events to ignite your Christmas spirit this weekend.

# event-guide - Saturday 30 November, 2019

Feeling festive? Here are 7 Christmas-themed events happening across the weekend

A quick round-up of the weekend’s best events.

# event-guide - Saturday 2 November, 2019

Event Guide: One of the world's tallest ships in Dublin and other interesting things to see and do

There is no shortage of things to do this weekend.

# event-guide - Saturday 26 October, 2019

Event Guide: Ready for Halloween? Here are some spooky events taking place over the next week

Event Guide: Ready for Halloween? Here are some spooky events taking place over the next week

A list of spooky events for the whole family taking place in the run up to Halloween.

# event-guide - Friday 20 September, 2019

Culture Night: Here's what's on in the North and West

We’re previewing the best events for Culture Night.

# event-guide - Saturday 31 August, 2019

Event guide: Heading out? Here's what is happening around the country

There’s more than Electric Picnic and GAA to occupy your time this weekend.

# event-guide - Saturday 24 August, 2019

Event Guide: Heading out and about? Here's what is going on this weekend

Everything from street art to live cookery demonstrations will be taking place around Ireland.

# event-guide - Saturday 17 August, 2019

Event guide: Heading out? Here's what is happening around the country

Food, country music and drag performances are all waiting for you this weekend.

# event-guide - Saturday 10 August, 2019

Event guide: Here's what is happening around the country this weekend

A goat fair and a Cavan food festival are just some of the events taking place.

# event-guide - Saturday 3 August, 2019

Event Guide: It's the August bank holiday weekend - here's what is going on

Go Medieval or dance to country music for the next few days.

# event-guide - Saturday 27 July, 2019

Event Guide: Heading out? Here's what is happening around the country this weekend

From mountains to scarecrows, there is no shortage of events taking place.

# event-guide - Saturday 13 July, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 26 June, 2019

4 events for... fun-lovers seeking a free festival this summer

All of the fun and none of the cost.

# event-guide - Wednesday 19 June, 2019

4 events for... celebrating Pride 2019 in style around Dublin

Dublin LGBTQ Pride Festival kicks off today.

# event-guide - Wednesday 12 June, 2019

4 events for... foodies looking to try something new at Taste of Dublin

It’s that time of year again.

# event-guide - Wednesday 5 June, 2019

4 events for... festival fans on the hunt for something fresh

Wellies and raincoats at the ready.

# event-guide - Tuesday 4 June, 2019

5 free kid-friendly fairs and festivals to mark on your summer calendar

From a sea-themed weekend in Cork to a street performance spectacular in Dublin.

# event-guide - Wednesday 29 May, 2019

4 events for... getting gloriously outdoors this Bank Holiday weekend

*Another* Bank Holiday weekend? You bet.

# event-guide - Tuesday 28 May, 2019

5 brilliant events for young kids around the country this bank holiday weekend

The *real* start of summer is here – and this is what’s on for your little ones.

# event-guide - Wednesday 22 May, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 15 May, 2019

# event-guide - Saturday 11 May, 2019

No weekend plans? Here's what's going on around the country

Cliff diving, wine tasting, and a dawn chorus.

# event-guide - Wednesday 8 May, 2019

4 events for... literature lovers at Dublin's International Literature Festival

Including workshops, talks and performances.

# event-guide - Wednesday 1 May, 2019

4 events for... making the most of the May Bank Holiday weekend

Can there be a Bank Holiday weekend every month, please?

# event-guide - Tuesday 30 April, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 24 April, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 17 April, 2019

7 hidden gems around the country to have a cocktail in over the long weekend

You’ve probably walked past a few of these…

# event-guide - Wednesday 10 April, 2019

4 events for... cyclists who love the great outdoors

Bike coast to coast or explore the Wicklow Mountains, and all for a good cause.

# event-guide - Wednesday 3 April, 2019

4 events for... creative writers looking to hone their craft

It’s time to put pen to paper.

# event-guide - Wednesday 27 March, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 20 March, 2019

4 events for... bookworms at the Mountains To Sea festival

Book lovers of the world, unite.

# event-guide - Saturday 16 March, 2019

Here's what's happening around the country this Paddy's weekend

A round-up of the events taking place across Ireland over the bank holiday weekend.

# event-guide - Wednesday 13 March, 2019

4 events for... anyone looking to do something different this St Patrick's Day

And not a parade or giant leprechaun in sight.

# event-guide - Tuesday 12 March, 2019

5 brilliant days out around Dublin for 5 to 10 year-olds, according to real parents

We asked you to share your favourite kid-friendly spots close to the capital.

# event-guide - Wednesday 6 March, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 27 February, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 20 February, 2019

# event-guide - Wednesday 13 February, 2019

4 events for... people who hate traditional Valentine's Day plans

And not a set menu in sight.

# event-guide - Wednesday 6 February, 2019

4 events for... music fans on the hunt for their next club night

Dancing queens, here are the DJ sets you’ll want to check out this week.

1 2 3 4