Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 6 °C Monday 27 January, 2020

#Chicago

# chicago - Tuesday 13 October, 2015

This couple got married while running a marathon

He got his big wedding, she got her quick ceremony.

# chicago - Thursday 24 September, 2015

TV station uses Nazi Holocaust symbol in a story about Jewish holiday

WGN TV say they are “extremely embarrassed” by their mistake.

# chicago - Tuesday 8 September, 2015

Doctor pleads not guilty to touching teenage girl on flight

The girl was travelling alone and frantically texted her mother during the encounter.

# chicago - Monday 7 September, 2015

Child's head found in park after discovery of other dismembered body parts

The feet and hand of a toddler were discovered on Saturday.

# chicago - Sunday 6 September, 2015

Police find toddler's feet and hand floating in Chicago park

Police are continuing to search the park.

# chicago - Tuesday 1 September, 2015

Police hunt for three suspects after officer is shot dead

The man was a father of four.

# chicago - Friday 7 August, 2015

# chicago - Friday 31 July, 2015

PHOTOS: 164 skydivers join hands for world record at 20,000 feet

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee…..

# chicago - Sunday 26 July, 2015

From The42 Dillashaw makes big statement in UFC title defence against Barao And Still...

Dillashaw makes big statement in UFC title defence against Barao

The Californian remains the UFC bantamweight champion.

# chicago - Sunday 12 July, 2015

# chicago - Friday 10 July, 2015

# chicago - Monday 6 July, 2015

Child and two teenagers die after dozens of shootings across Chicago

The young boy was “the unintended victim of a bullet meant for his father”.

# chicago - Sunday 21 June, 2015

Video of Chicago cop opening fire on a car full of unarmed black teens is "disturbing on a whole new level"

None of them had a weapon or acted aggressively toward the officers, according to the complaint.

Man charged with endangering aircraft after being hauled off plane in Belfast

The flight from Rome to Chicago was forced to make a stop in Belfast so he could be removed.

# chicago - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

FBI raided house in search for mastermind of nude celebrity photo hack

But did they merely find another victim?

# chicago - Thursday 28 May, 2015

Released photo shows prisoner dressed as prey between police officers with shotguns

The photo dates from a decade ago, but will do little to ease racial tensions in the US.

# chicago - Thursday 21 May, 2015

McDonald's workers protest "poverty wages" and demand $15/hour

“Out of the kitchens and into the streets.”

# chicago - Friday 15 May, 2015

From The42 A wink, a song and a dance from LeBron as the Cavs tame Bulls Matador

# chicago - Thursday 23 April, 2015

An Uber driver drew his weapon, fired six shots and stopped a potential mass shooting

That’s according to prosecutors in Chicago.

# chicago - Saturday 18 April, 2015

Natasha McShane making "remarkable" progress five years after vicious attack

Her attacker was sentenced to 90 years in prison.

# chicago - Wednesday 18 March, 2015

From The Daily Edge Dropkick Murphys did a surprise Paddy's Day gig in the middle of Boston airport Shipping Up To Dublin

# chicago - Monday 9 March, 2015

How this teen jailed for a Columbine-esque plot used art to turn his life around

Seven years on from his arrest in Indiana, Frantom says he sorry he scared people but doesn’t believe he would have gone through with the plan.

# chicago - Monday 2 March, 2015

# chicago - Tuesday 13 January, 2015

Police officer accused of killing 95-year-old man with beanbag gun

The World War II veteran died of internal bleeding after being hit by beanbags five times at close range.

# chicago - Sunday 7 December, 2014

From The Daily Edge Barack and Michelle Obama's first date is going to be made into a film Southside With You

# chicago - Saturday 29 November, 2014

Meet Chicago's real top ER doc... (Spoiler alert: He's from Cork)

Dr John Barrett dedicated his life to helping gun crime victims in Chicago – in the hospital that was the inspiration for hit show ER.

# chicago - Monday 24 November, 2014

From The Daily Edge Two radio hosts find out they're fired while on the air, rightfully go off on their bosses You're Fired

# chicago - Friday 7 November, 2014

From The Daily Edge Watch this adorable orphaned baby sea otter learn how to swim Pup 681

Watch this adorable orphaned baby sea otter learn how to swim

We’re not crying. There’s dust in our eyes.

# chicago - Monday 3 November, 2014

From The42 All Blacks called Australian by Chicago paper Chi Town

All Blacks called Australian by Chicago paper

They won’t like that.

# chicago - Saturday 1 November, 2014

From The42 Dan Carter makes comeback in All Blacks rout of US Dan Carter

Dan Carter makes comeback in All Blacks rout of US

The out-half made his long-awaited return as New Zealand put United States to the sword

# chicago - Tuesday 21 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge Obama pulls smoothest move ever after voter tells him "don't touch my girlfriend" SWAG

# chicago - Wednesday 1 October, 2014

Could depression soon be diagnosed through a blood test?

A breakthrough in research in the US suggests that depression could soon by diagnosed via a blood test.

# chicago - Tuesday 26 August, 2014

From The Daily Edge Two passengers fighting over reclining seats forced an entire flight to divert Air Wars

# chicago - Saturday 9 August, 2014

A 13-year-old has figured out a way to stop cyber-bullying

Need some inspiration? Read on… Trisha Prabhu will get you off that couch.

# chicago - Wednesday 2 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge Watch downtown Chicago get hit by a triple lightning strike in this incredible video Never Strikes Twice

Watch downtown Chicago get hit by a triple lightning strike in this incredible video

The city’s three tallest skyscrapers were struck simultaneously and captured on film.

# chicago - Thursday 22 May, 2014

Man sentenced to 90 years in prison over attack on Natasha McShane

McShane was left with brain injuries after being attacked with a baseball bat.

# chicago - Sunday 18 May, 2014

It turns out urine is not actually sterile

If you’re a woman, that is.

# chicago - Monday 12 May, 2014

"The crisis has exacted a huge toll on the Irish people" - President Higgins is critical of economic teaching

Higgins told the University of Chicago that economic teaching has become separated from philosophical thought.

# chicago - Saturday 3 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge Watch this soldier's emotional reunion with his bomb-sniffing dog Together Again

Watch this soldier's emotional reunion with his bomb-sniffing dog

Oh yeah. The feels are coming.