Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 12°C Wednesday 30 September 2020

#Cannabis

# cannabis - Friday 25 September, 2020

Six people arrested after gardaí seize cannabis worth €600,000 and €130,000 in cash

The drugs and cash were seized following a number of searches in Dublin and Wicklow.

# cannabis - Tuesday 8 September, 2020

# cannabis - Saturday 5 September, 2020

Man charged after gardaí seize €35,000 worth of drugs

The man, who is in his 30s, was arrested yesterday.

# cannabis - Friday 28 August, 2020

# cannabis - Thursday 20 August, 2020

Detector dogs Bailey and Sam help seize €49,600 worth of cannabis at Dublin Parcel Hub

The drugs were discovered in seven separate parcels which originated from Spain, Canada and the US.

# cannabis - Wednesday 19 August, 2020

Man to appear in court after cannabis grow house is discovered in Dundalk

The total value of the suspected drugs seized is believed to be in excess of €310,000.

# cannabis - Tuesday 18 August, 2020

Man (20s) arrested following discovery of suspected cannabis grow house in Dundalk

The total value of the plants and drugs seized is believed to be in excess of €310,000.

# cannabis - Saturday 15 August, 2020

Man charged after cannabis grow house is discovered in Cavan

€110,000 worth of suspected cannabis plants were found yesterday.

# cannabis - Friday 7 August, 2020

Gardaí in Leitrim discover grow house with €240,000 worth of cannabis plants

Two men in their mid-20s were arrested.

Man due in court following seizure of €115,900 worth of suspected cannabis

All of the suspected drugs will now be sent to Forensic Science Ireland for analysis.

# cannabis - Friday 31 July, 2020

Woman arrested after €50,000 worth of cannabis plants discovered by gardaí

The woman was arrested in Cavan.

# cannabis - Wednesday 15 July, 2020

Man (30s) arrested after €73,000 worth of cannabis seized at property in Dublin

The seizure was made following a search at around 1.30pm yesterday.

# cannabis - Tuesday 14 July, 2020

Three men arrested after €24k worth of suspected cannabis seized in north Dublin

The arrests were made following a search of a house in the Drumcondra area earlier today.

# cannabis - Thursday 9 July, 2020

Treatment for problem use of cocaine has tripled since 2013

Cocaine has risen from the third to second most common problem drug between 2013 and 2019.

# cannabis - Wednesday 1 July, 2020

Four men arrested after €3.9 million worth of cannabis seized in Co Laois

A substantial quantity of suspected cannabis herb and products were seized following the search of a vehicle in Raheen.

# cannabis - Sunday 21 June, 2020

Cannabis worth €340,000 seized by Gardaí in Dublin

Gardaí discovered 17 vacuum-packed bags, weighing approximately 1kg each, in the back of an abandoned van.

# cannabis - Saturday 20 June, 2020

Cannabis worth €5.54 million seized during routine profiling at Rosslare Europort

The drugs were found concealed within a load of melons and oranges.

# cannabis - Friday 12 June, 2020

Over €80,000 worth of cocaine-like Kratom seized at Shannon Airport

Significant amounts of drugs have been seized by Revenue officers at airports in recent days.

# cannabis - Sunday 17 May, 2020

Man and youth arrested after €60,000 worth of cannabis discovered in Limerick

The 23-year-old man and a 17-year-old boy were detained yesterday afternoon.

# cannabis - Tuesday 5 May, 2020

Man arrested after gardaí seize cannabis worth €165,000 in Wexford

Gardaí recovered 5kg of cannabis herb and 80 cannabis plants this afternoon.

# cannabis - Friday 1 May, 2020

€800k worth of cannabis seized by Revenue after being discovered in poster tubes

All of the parcels were destined for a number of addresses in west Dublin.

# cannabis - Monday 27 April, 2020

Gardaí find €400k worth of cannabis herb at Mayo growhouse

Over 500 plants were seized at the premises in Ballinastanford, Claremorris.

# cannabis - Saturday 25 April, 2020

Gardaí seize 62 kilos of cannabis worth €1.24 million in Laois ditch

The seizure happened yesterday.

Gardaí believe 'incredibly potent' cannabis on Irish streets due to shortages caused by Covid-19

The new cannabis is arriving through Dublin Port from the UK.

# cannabis - Thursday 23 April, 2020

Five people arrested and cannabis worth €94,000 seized by gardaí

Gardaí also seized €15,000 in cash.

# cannabis - Sunday 19 April, 2020

Man arrested on suspicion of drug-driving after failing to stop at Covid-19 checkpoint

The incident ended when the car hit a gate on a farm in Co Cork.

# cannabis - Friday 17 April, 2020

Over 250 suspected cannabis plants seized from grow house in Kerry

The plants found were in an early stage of growth.

# cannabis - Tuesday 14 April, 2020

Driver who was 'out for a spin' tests positive for cocaine and cannabis

A large number of Covid-19 checkpoints are in place around the country.

# cannabis - Saturday 11 April, 2020

Three people charged after drugs worth €550,000 were seized in Portlaoise

Cannabis and cocaine were seized by gardaí on Wednesday.

# cannabis - Tuesday 31 March, 2020

Man (20s) arrested after gardaí seize €122k worth of cannabis from growhouse

Gardaí said they seized 153 cannabis plants.

# cannabis - Wednesday 18 March, 2020

Single dose of psychoactive component in cannabis could induce depressive and anxiety symptoms, study finds THC

Single dose of psychoactive component in cannabis could induce depressive and anxiety symptoms, study finds

Writing in the Lancet Psychiatry, however, the lead author says the results shouldn’t be taken as meaning single doses of THC will lead to severe disorders.

# cannabis - Wednesday 4 March, 2020

Cannabis worth over €35,000 seized at Dublin Mail Centre

The drugs were discovered in 13 separate parcels, all of which originated from the United States.

# cannabis - Monday 17 February, 2020

Over €25,000 worth of drugs discovered at Dublin Mail Centre

The seizures were made with the help of detector dog Bailey.

# cannabis - Saturday 15 February, 2020

Five men arrested after gardaí seize cannabis worth €289k in searches across three counties

The searches were carried out in Sligo, Roscommon and Mayo.

# cannabis - Friday 14 February, 2020

Cannabis and cocaine worth €130,000 seized in Finglas

A man has been charged and is due to appear in court this morning.

# cannabis - Monday 10 February, 2020

PBP's Gino Kenny, who conceded defeat yesterday, retains Dublin Mid-West seat

Kenny said he thought he was “political toast” 24 hours ago.

# cannabis - Sunday 19 January, 2020

Woman due in court after gardaí seize €75k worth of cannabis in Westmeath

A 34-year-old woman was arrested.

# cannabis - Saturday 18 January, 2020

Gardaí seize €100k of cannabis in Monaghan raid

The house was found to be fully adapted for use as a growhouse.

# cannabis - Friday 17 January, 2020

Man (30s) charged after gardaí seize €100,000 worth of cannabis in Sligo

The man is due to appear in court tomorrow morning.

# cannabis - Thursday 16 January, 2020

Two men who had 'integral part' in cannabis distribution in Ireland have sentences doubled

The DPP had argued the original sentences for the Polish nationals had been “unduly lenient”.

1 2 3 4 5