Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 12°C Wednesday 30 September 2020

#Assault

# assault - Friday 25 September, 2020

Witness appeal after two teenage boys assaulted in Dublin park

It’s understood the incident is being treated as possibly racially-motivated.

# assault - Tuesday 22 September, 2020

Gardaí renew appeal week after woman was assaulted while walking in Cork

A woman was assaulted by the driver of a car who stopped to talk to her on the R522 road last Tuesday.

# assault - Monday 21 September, 2020

Man seriously injured after being stabbed during burglary in Waterford

A man armed with a machete entered a house in Saint Herblain Park at approximately 3am.

# assault - Tuesday 8 September, 2020

Aoibhinn Ní Shúilleabháin says UCD policies on harassment need to be victim-centred

Dr Ní Shúilleabháin revealed last weekend that she had been subjected to regular harassment by a professor at UCD.

# assault - Saturday 5 September, 2020

Investigation launched into assault on woman with pickaxe in Leitrim

The incident occurred at Pairc Beag, Lis Cara on Thursday evening.

# assault - Friday 4 September, 2020

Man (40s) in critical condition after assault in Dublin's north inner city

The attack happened at around 2.50am on Wednesday morning

# assault - Tuesday 1 September, 2020

Over 500 incidents of assault or anti-social behaviour logged by Irish Rail this year

The log includes several near misses, a brawl with ‘quite a bit of blood’, and theft on trains and at stations.

# assault - Wednesday 26 August, 2020

From The42 Harry Maguire set for retrial after appeal against Greek court verdict is accepted Saga

Harry Maguire set for retrial after appeal against Greek court verdict is accepted

The Manchester United captain was handed a suspended prison sentence of 21 months and 10 days.

# assault - Monday 24 August, 2020

Man remains in custody after elderly woman killed in assault at house in Clontarf

The man in his 60s was arrested at the scene yesterday.

# assault - Sunday 16 August, 2020

Man (20s) receives 'serious injuries' during assault in south Dublin

The assault happened at around 1.50am this morning in O’Rourke Park in Sallynoggin.

# assault - Saturday 1 August, 2020

Man dies after suspected assault in Rathangan, Co Kildare

The man was found with serious injuries yesterday evening

# assault - Friday 24 July, 2020

Man hospitalised with serious head injuries after being assaulted in Dublin city centre

Two men in their 30s have been arrested in connection with the assault.

# assault - Saturday 18 July, 2020

Boy due in court after girl assaulted in Dublin

The attack happened on Muskerry Road in Ballyfermot yesterday morning.

# assault - Thursday 16 July, 2020

Man arrested in Limerick over incident where another man had a corrosive substance thrown in his face

The incident happened in the Garryowen area last month.

# assault - Friday 3 July, 2020

Two men charged over burglary and assault in Clonmel

A man in his 30s was assaulted during the incident on Wednesday.

# assault - Wednesday 1 July, 2020

Garda investigation launched after clamper assaulted in Dublin city centre

The incident happened at 11am this morning.

Appeal for witnesses after burglary and assault in Clonmel

Two men have been arrested.

# assault - Tuesday 30 June, 2020

From The42 Derby defender recovering after being reportedly stabbed during robbery Assault

Derby defender recovering after being reportedly stabbed during robbery

The incident occurred in Toxteth as Wisdom was visiting relatives.

# assault - Tuesday 23 June, 2020

Woman left unconscious with serious injuries following assault in Cork city

The woman, aged in her 30s, was brought to Cork University Hospital.

# assault - Monday 22 June, 2020

Post-mortem due to be carried out on body of woman fatally assaulted with sword

A 60-year-old man was arrested at the scene yesterday.

# assault - Tuesday 16 June, 2020

Witness appeal after late-night serious assault of woman along seafront in Sandycove

The incident happened shortly after midnight on Monday, 25 May.

# assault - Thursday 11 June, 2020

Man charged over assault in Dublin city centre in early hours of morning

A man in his 20s sustained a number of injuries as a result of the assault.

# assault - Tuesday 9 June, 2020

Man charged over serious assault of woman at house in Blanchardstown

The man is due to appear before a sitting of Blanchardstown District Court this morning.

# assault - Sunday 7 June, 2020

Gardaí investigating after teenager stabbed in Cork last night

The teenager is being treated in hospital where his injuries are described as not life threatening.

# assault - Thursday 21 May, 2020

Man arrested after woman left with serious injuries following assault in Dublin

The woman has been taken to the Mater Hospital.

# assault - Wednesday 20 May, 2020

Boy (16) receives serious head injuries in Dublin assault

Gardaí are appealing for witnesses to the assault in Baldoyle yesterday afternoon.

# assault - Tuesday 12 May, 2020

Youth arrested over alleged assault on teenage girl in Cork

The girl is receiving treatment at Cork University Hospital.

# assault - Sunday 10 May, 2020

Limerick man hit neighbour 'nine times across the head' with a hammer, court hears

There was a special siting of Limerick District Court today.

Man to appear in court over Limerick assault

The assault occurred in Thomondgate.

Two women arrested after man (40s) seriously assaulted in Wexford

The man received “apparent” stab wounds and is believed to have non-life threatening injuries

# assault - Saturday 9 May, 2020

Man and woman arrested after a man in his 40s was assaulted in Limerick city

The man’s injuries are not believed to be life threatening.

# assault - Thursday 30 April, 2020

Teenager charged after man left in critical condition following assault at Newbridge house

The teenager is due to appear before Naas District Court tomorrow.

# assault - Wednesday 29 April, 2020

Man charged after woman stabbed in Dublin city centre

The woman received treatment for non-life threatening injuries in The Mater Hospital.

# assault - Tuesday 28 April, 2020

Footballer Anthony Stokes appears in court accused of headbutting man in Temple Bar pub

The alleged incident took place during the St Patrick’s Festival in Dublin last year.

# assault - Thursday 23 April, 2020

Man arrested after stabbing in East Wall in Dublin

A man in his 30s was stabbed during an assault last night.

# assault - Sunday 19 April, 2020

Man to appear in court in relation to burglary and assault in Louth

A man was assaulted during a burglary in Ardee on Friday night.

# assault - Thursday 16 April, 2020

Youth arrested after man (20s) dies in stabbing incident in north inner-city Dublin

The incident happened shortly before 10pm in the Ballybough area of the city.

# assault - Wednesday 15 April, 2020

Man (28) appears in court charged with assaulting his infant daughter

The man is accused of the offence at several locations across Ennis over a four hour period.

# assault - Saturday 11 April, 2020

Woman arrested after health worker assaulted at Sligo hospital

The incident happened at around 7.30am this morning.

# assault - Tuesday 31 March, 2020

Man (24) to appear before court following alleged assault on garda in Dublin

A garda received a laceration to his head while responded to an assault.

1 2 3 4 5