Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 6°C Saturday 5 December 2020

#12 days of tech

# 12-days-of-tech - Friday 1 January, 2016

Want to start 2016 off on the right foot? These apps should help

It pays to be prepared.

# 12-days-of-tech - Thursday 31 December, 2015

This is how you can tell your computer to switch off automatically

Why do it manually when you can just time it automatically?

# 12-days-of-tech - Wednesday 30 December, 2015

This is how you can strengthen your accounts' passwords

Your accounts can never be too safe.

# 12-days-of-tech - Tuesday 29 December, 2015

# 12-days-of-tech - Monday 28 December, 2015

Have a bit of spare time? You should change your WiFi password

It might seem trivial but changing the default password prevents freeloaders from using your WiFi without your knowledge.

# 12-days-of-tech - Sunday 27 December, 2015

This is how you can backup the files on your phone or laptop

If your phone or laptop malfunctions, having a backup will save you a lot of hassle.

# 12-days-of-tech - Saturday 26 December, 2015

Have a bit of free time? Activate Find my Phone when you get the chance

It’s worth having activated in case you misplace or lose your phone.

# 12-days-of-tech - Friday 25 December, 2015

This is how you can get a refund for that app you purchased

For those moments where an app doesn’t quite work the way you wanted it to.

# 12-days-of-tech - Wednesday 23 December, 2015

Here's how you can check what visited locations your phone has saved

Your phone automatically keeps track of all locations you’ve visited, but there’s a way to turn it off.

# 12-days-of-tech - Tuesday 22 December, 2015

Eyes getting sore from looking at a screen? Here's how to ease the pain

If you have to look at a screen regularly, you may as well make it easy on yourself.

# 12-days-of-tech - Monday 21 December, 2015

This is how you find out which apps are draining your phone's battery life

Sometimes it can be one app that is causing the problem.