Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 16 °C Wednesday 23 August, 2017

#Prime Numbers

# prime-numbers - Saturday 19 August, 2017

How much has Garda overtime cost so far this year? It's the week in numbers

Plus: Where did Leo Varadkar come in Fortune’s 40 under 40?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 12 August, 2017

How much cheaper is it to run the family car this year? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many homeless people were recorded in the 2016 census?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 5 August, 2017

How many Neymars would it take to fix Irish Water? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much social welfare recipients can earn by milking cows and how many inmates escaped a prison using peanut butter.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 29 July, 2017

How many adults still live with their parents? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many violins an ex-partner destroyed and the cheapest ticket for Mayweather-McGregor.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 22 July, 2017

How much did a young girl get fined for selling lemonade in London? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many new Harry Potter books are being released?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 15 July, 2017

What's the average price being paid for a home in Ireland? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much money is Ireland donating to support Palestinians in the West Bank.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 8 July, 2017

How much money did this Cork village say it could raise per day if it fined everyone who litters? It's the week in numbers

Plus: What percentage of people said they have eaten an undercooked burger at a restaurant?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 1 July, 2017

What's the average price for a house in Ireland now? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many tonnes of plastic were recycled in Ireland last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 24 June, 2017

How much money is the Department of Justice HQ selling for? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many US tourists visited Ireland last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 17 June, 2017

What percentage of people trust the gardaí (according to their survey)? It's the week in numbers

Plus: According to their internal survey, what percentage of people trust the gardaí?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 10 June, 2017

What's the price tag on Ireland's largest-ever portfolio of private rental properties? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many years will it take to provide enough homes for people on Dublin’s housing list?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 3 June, 2017

How much profit did Ryanair make last year? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many hotel rooms are planned for Dublin over the next two years?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 27 May, 2017

What's the average deposit needed for a first time home buyer? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many homeless children are there now in Ireland.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 20 May, 2017

How many workers will be accommodated in this new Dublin office block? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much are house prices expected to rise in the next year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 13 May, 2017

How much would a three-bedroom cost you in this south Dublin development? It's the week in numbers

Plus: What percentage of people live in urban area in Ireland?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 29 April, 2017

How many people tune into Ian Dempsey daily? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many armed gardaí are covering Dublin Airport?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 22 April, 2017

How many days has Enda Kenny been Taoiseach? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many passengers travelled through Irish airport last year.

# prime-numbers - Friday 14 April, 2017

How many people are looking to buy homes in Ireland? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many HSE data breaches were there last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 8 April, 2017

How much would dinner at the 'world's best restaurant' cost you? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many food outlets were served with closure orders last week?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 1 April, 2017

How much money will a new bridge to Poolbeg cost to build? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many new infrastructure projects got the green light this week?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 18 March, 2017

How many people smoke in Ireland? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much money does it cost to detain one juvenile prisoner per day in Ireland?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 25 February, 2017

How much weight have the Operation Transformation leaders collectively lost? It's the week in numbers

Plus: how many crimes were committed by people out on bail last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 18 February, 2017

How much money is this Henry Street building going for? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much are average rents now across the country?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 4 February, 2017

How many people now use Facebook worldwide? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much money was taken in in ticket receipts by GAA last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 28 January, 2017

How many tourists visited Ireland last year? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much money did Dublin hosts make through Airbnb?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 21 January, 2017

How much did the old Central Bank HQ sell for? It's the week in numbers

Plus: What pay rise will civil servants be getting from 1 April?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 14 January, 2017

How much money did Christmas FM raise for charity? It's the week in numbers

Plus: The top 10 albums of 2016.

# prime-numbers - Friday 30 December, 2016

Lotto wins, election votes and Olympic medals - it's the YEAR in numbers

From celebrity deaths, to centenary commemorations – 2016 was certainly a year to remember (or forget).

# prime-numbers - Saturday 17 December, 2016

How much money's worth of rum did Cuba offer to pay the Czech Republic?

Plus: How many new student bedrooms is Dublin getting?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 10 December, 2016

How many giraffes are left in the world? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much money’s worth of goods were stolen from shoppers’ cars in Ireland last year.

# prime-numbers - Saturday 3 December, 2016

How much money did people donate to see this hole being dug? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many patients have been admitted to hospitals on trolleys so far this year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 29 October, 2016

How many children were born in Ireland in 2014? It's the week in numbers

Plus: What are the top 10 skills in demand by Irish employers?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 22 October, 2016

How many people got married in Ireland last year? It's the week in numbers

Plus: What percentage of Irish adults smoke?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 15 October, 2016

How many Michelin starred restaurants are there now in Ireland? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How did you fare in this year’s Budget?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 8 October, 2016

How many people tuned in to watch Pat Kenny's return to television? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many people are employed in the hospitality industry?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 1 October, 2016

How much less than its value was the Government jet sold for? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How much money does Forbes Magazine reckon Donald Trump lost last year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 17 September, 2016

What's the busiest train route in Ireland? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How does it now cost to rent in Dublin?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 3 September, 2016

What is the single most expensive property sale in Ireland's history? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many flights is Ryanair cutting from Dublin Airport next year?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 27 August, 2016

How many passengers did Ryanair carry last year? It's the week in numbers

Plus: What is the average rent now in Dublin?

# prime-numbers - Saturday 20 August, 2016

How many Irish cities are really friendly? It's the week in numbers

Plus: How many cigarette machines are there in Ireland?

1 2 3 4 5