Readers like you keep news free for everyone.

More than 5,000 readers have already pitched in to keep free access to The Journal.

For the price of one cup of coffee each week you can help keep paywalls away.

Support us today
Not now
Thursday 8 June 2023 Dublin: 15°C

# The Premier League

All time
# Deadline
Southampton CEO hopeful Premier League will be completed by June
English football is currently suspended until 30 April due to the coronavirus pandemic.
# Wrap
Long nets for Saints but injury concern for Ireland's Stevens as he's withdrawn after wondergoal
The Ireland defender didn’t return for the second half after scoring a stunning goal.
# Deadline Day
Premier League clubs vote to bring back longer transfer window
The decision came following a shareholders’ meeting in London.
# Frustrated
'Arsenal still very far from what I want' - Arteta demands improvement after Burnley draw
The Gunners were underwhelming in attack at Turf Moor as their poor run of form continued.
# Hammers
Pellegrini sacked by West Ham after Leicester defeat
The former Manchester City and Real Madrid manager was appointed by the club in May 2018, succeeding David Moyes at the London Stadium.
# ynwa
'I've always wanted to be a club legend' - Alexander-Arnold sets out Liverpool ambitions
The England international has become an integral part of the Reds’ first team over the past two seasons.
# not impressed
'I wouldn't have picked him anyway' - Ljungberg explains reasoning behind Ozil's absence for Arsenal
The Gunners’ interim boss has revealed why the German playmaker missed out on a trip to Everton.
# return of the mik
Arteta confirmed as new Arsenal manager on three-and-a-half year deal
Arteta was also in the running to succeed Arsene Wenger in 2018, but the club instead opted for Unai Emery.
# Off the Mark
Watford climb off bottom after picking up first win of the season at Norwich
Gerard Deulofeu and Andre Gray were on target for the Hornets.
# The Premier League
Here's The Sunday Game Hurling Team of the Year for 2019
Noel McGrath was picked as the panel’s Hurler of the Year, with Adrian Mullen named Young Hurler of the Year.