Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 3°C Wednesday 20 January 2021

#Take 5

# take-5 - Yesterday’s News

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

21 hours ago 6,525 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Monday 18 January, 2021

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Monday

Mon 4:50 PM 8,793 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Monday 4 January, 2021

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Jan 4th 2021, 4:58 PM 13,662 Views 2 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 30 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Dec 30th 2020, 4:50 PM 11,046 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Thursday 24 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Christmas Eve
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Christmas Eve

Dec 24th 2020, 4:55 PM 8,854 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 23 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Dec 23rd 2020, 4:59 PM 8,867 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 22 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Dec 22nd 2020, 5:10 PM 6,405 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 16 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Dec 16th 2020, 4:47 PM 6,921 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Monday 14 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Dec 14th 2020, 4:55 PM 7,705 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Thursday 10 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Dec 10th 2020, 5:01 PM 6,456 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 8 December, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Dec 8th 2020, 4:53 PM 5,231 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Friday 20 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Nov 20th 2020, 4:59 PM 17,974 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Thursday 19 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Nov 19th 2020, 5:01 PM 16,458 Views 6 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 18 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Nov 18th 2020, 4:45 PM 14,794 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 17 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Nov 17th 2020, 4:51 PM 12,435 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Monday 16 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Nov 16th 2020, 4:56 PM 11,151 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 10 November, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Nov 10th 2020, 4:54 PM 11,519 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Friday 23 October, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Oct 23rd 2020, 4:52 PM 12,369 Views 0 Comments

Five stories, five minutes, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Friday 4 September, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Sep 4th 2020, 4:59 PM 11,104 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 2 September, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Five At Five
# Five At Five

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Sep 2nd 2020, 4:57 PM 11,809 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 1 September, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Sep 1st 2020, 4:57 PM 13,897 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Friday 28 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Aug 28th 2020, 4:56 PM 14,706 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Thursday 27 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Aug 27th 2020, 4:59 PM 5,945 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 25 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Aug 25th 2020, 4:45 PM 11,149 Views 4 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Monday 24 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Aug 24th 2020, 4:50 PM 9,348 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 19 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Aug 19th 2020, 5:04 PM 12,578 Views 2 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 12 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Five At Five
# Five At Five

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Aug 12th 2020, 4:53 PM 15,447 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 11 August, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Five At Five
# Five At Five

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Aug 11th 2020, 4:56 PM 16,231 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 29 July, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Jul 29th 2020, 5:00 PM 9,516 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 28 July, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Jul 28th 2020, 4:55 PM 10,436 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Monday 27 July, 2020

The 5 at 5: Monday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Monday

Jul 27th 2020, 5:04 PM 10,430 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Friday 24 July, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Jul 24th 2020, 4:44 PM 8,284 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Thursday 23 July, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Jul 23rd 2020, 5:02 PM 8,690 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Friday 19 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Friday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Friday

Jun 19th 2020, 5:08 PM 7,851 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 17 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Jun 17th 2020, 4:57 PM 7,363 Views 4 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 16 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# Take Five
# Take Five

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Jun 16th 2020, 4:45 PM 11,311 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Wednesday 10 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Jun 10th 2020, 5:01 PM 9,116 Views 0 Comments

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Tuesday 9 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Tuesday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Tuesday

Jun 9th 2020, 4:53 PM 7,485 Views 1 Comment

Five minutes, five stories, five o’clock…

# take-5 - Thursday 4 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Thursday
# 5 At 5
# 5 At 5

The 5 at 5: Thursday

Jun 4th 2020, 4:51 PM 7,777 Views 1 Comment

Here are the five main news stories of the evening.

# take-5 - Wednesday 3 June, 2020

The 5 at 5: Wednesday
# Take 5
# Take 5

The 5 at 5: Wednesday

Jun 3rd 2020, 5:08 PM 9,334 Views 0 Comments

Here’s what’s hitting the news headlines today.

1 2 3 4 5