Readers like you keep news free for everyone.

More than 5,000 readers have already pitched in to keep free access to The Journal.

For the price of one cup of coffee each week you can help keep paywalls away.

Support us today
Not now
Thursday 2 February 2023 Dublin: 9°C

# Same Old Story

Last year
# Same Old Story
Manchester United blow lead again in Southampton draw
It is the third time in a row that United have coughed up a first-half lead.
All time
# Same Old Story
Ulster fail to rise to the Challenge as Leicester seal comeback win
Ulster lost 33-24 to Leicester in tonight’s Challenge Cup semi-final.
# Same Old Story
Gio Reyna and Christian Pulisic give USA victory over Northern Ireland
A superb strike from Niall McGinn gave Northern Ireland late hope.
# Same Old Story
Leinster outplay Munster to win fourth Pro14 title in a row
Leinster defeated Munster 16-6 with Jack Conan getting the game’s only try.
# Same Old Story
More unrest in Marseille as Hungarian supporters clash with police inside stadium
It’s the second time there’s been unsavoury scenes at the Stade Velodrome during Euro 2016.
# Same Old Story
Frustration for Gary Neville as Valencia blow a big chance to build confidence against Barca
Trailing 7-0 from the humiliating first-leg, the struggling side lost a lead once again.
# Same Old Story
Mayo set their sights on five-in-a-row after battling win over Galway
Cillian O’Connor kicked 0-9 as Mayo booked their place in the Connacht SFC final.
# Same Old Story
Will Hillary Clinton's campaign offer anything different to the usual guff?
Her opening video was pretty predictable, for the most part.
# Same Old Story
It started as an epic but ended in a whimper as Djokovic thwarts Murray in Australian Open final
The two slugged it out early on but it was a four-set win for the Serb in the end.
# Big Money
Ticketmaster delaying refunds process as Garth Brooks situation 'still ongoing'
However the Environment Minister said he’s not going down the road of emergency legislation.
# Same Old Story
POLL: Who would you like to see win this year's Ballon d'Or?
The least surprising shortlist of all-time features Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Andres Iniesta.