Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 5 °C Sunday 15 December, 2019

#News Fix

# news-fix - Saturday 6 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Trans Pride march in Dublin, the funeral of Kevin Sheehy in Limerick and a murder investigation in Cork.

# news-fix - Friday 5 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Mike Pence, a Longitude Festival cancellation and an Egyptian statue made headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 4 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Leo Varadkar apologises, Defence Forces pay rise and Fourth of July celebrations.

# news-fix - Wednesday 3 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Two murder charges, the Drogheda feud and the National Broadband Plan had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 2 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Ulster Bank mortgages, EPA probe in Ringsend and white smoke in Brussels.

# news-fix - Monday 1 July, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A tragic hit-and-run, the Ana Kriegel case and protests in Hong Kong had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 30 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Kim meets Trump, Creed hits out at Mercosur deal and heatwave abates in Europe – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 29 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Man killed in a light aircraft crash in Kilkenny, shooting in west Dublin, and the Dublin Pride parade – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 28 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Teenage girl dies after being pulled out to sea, latest homeless figures released, and record heatwave hits France – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 27 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Warm weather warning for Ireland, incoming Central Bank governor criticised and An Post announced closure of Cork mail centre.

# news-fix - Wednesday 26 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 25 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 24 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Patrick Nevin sentenced, Boris called a “coward” and healthcare workers strike to go ahead – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 23 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 22 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Boris Johnson, a rediscovered hand grenade and the National Broadband Plan made headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 21 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

An Irishman killed in Spain. the HPV vaccine for boys, and a Tory MP suspended… here’s today’s roundup.

# news-fix - Thursday 20 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Job security for female pilots, keeping children safe online, and Downing Street… Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 19 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The HSE support staff strike, the Rotunda Hospital and Jamal Khashoggi made headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 18 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The Ana Kriegel verdict, the Tory leadership contest and the Rotunda Hospital made headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 17 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

The funeral of Philomena Lynott, the government’s Climate Action Plan and a HSE strike made headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 16 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Support drops for Fine Gael, hundreds of thousands march in Hong Kong and Bloomsday celebration held in Dublin.

# news-fix - Saturday 15 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 14 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

An air craft crash, hospital waiting lists and Downing St… catch up on all the day’s news.

# news-fix - Thursday 13 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 12 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Victim of O’Connell Street stabbing named, Varadkar criticised the outsourcing of Irish cervical smear tests and protest continue in Hong Kong.

# news-fix - Tuesday 11 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 10 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 9 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

War of words with Scotland over Rockall continues, Ceann Comhairle apologises to Kerins and egging Richard Nixon – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 8 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Ireland and Scotland facing off over fishing area, Brown Thomas cancels Yeezy release and Ross lobbied on drink driving – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Friday 7 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Irish teacher killed in Dubai bus crash, Katie Taylor welcomed home in Bray and government rejects threat of action by Scotland over Rockall – here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 6 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Trump protests in Dublin, gardaí investigation into horsemeat and criticisms over Direct Provision death – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 5 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Trump comes to Ireland, all MEP seats finally filled and State exams get under way – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 4 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Trump enjoys his trip to the UK, Ní Riada eliminated from Ireland South race, and prosecution closes in Kriegel trial – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Monday 3 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Donald Trump spent the day with Queen Elizabeth, and Archbishop Martin hit out at Dublin’s drug cartels.

# news-fix - Sunday 2 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

On a sunny bank holiday Sunday, here’s all you need to know, including gay pride, the mini marathon and Sean Cox.

# news-fix - Saturday 1 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s all you need to know from today’s news including a shooting in Dublin, bank fees and Ian Bailey on France’s guilty verdict.

# news-fix - Friday 31 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Ian Bailey found guilty in French trial, Supreme Court dismisses Facebook data appeal, and sister of Michael Noonan killed in fatal Limerick collision.

# news-fix - Thursday 30 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A recount in Ireland South, Permanent TSB hit with a massive Central Bank fine, and Trump’s Ireland visit.

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s all you need to know from today’s news, including the final election results, the US Russia investigation, and a blinding laser.

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

It was a busy day today – here’s the main parts of the day.