Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 5°C Thursday 24 September 2020

#News Fix

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

41 more Covid-19 deaths, FF-FG government moves closer and a fatal stabbing in Ennis.

# news-fix - Monday 13 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Easter Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Sunday 12 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Easter Sunday

Covid-19 figures, expert warning about ‘second wave’ and Easter celebrations – here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Covid-19 figures, man killed in road collision and Harvey Weinstein charged with further sexual assault in US – here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 10 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The postponing of the Leaving Cert and the extension of Covid-19 restrictions made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 6 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 3 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Half a million Irish people are getting a social welfare payment due to Covid-19, and a million cases have been confirmed worldwide.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 April, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s everything that hit the news headlines today – with a special blast-from-the-past Parting Shot.

# news-fix - Tuesday 31 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

From the Seanad elections to the latest homeless figures, here’s a round up of today’s news.

# news-fix - Monday 30 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A flight to pick up medical equipment from Beijing takes off; and a repatriation flight from Peru lands in Dublin.

# news-fix - Sunday 29 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

HSE expects coronavirus peak in two weeks, contract tracing app in the works and Trump backtracks on ‘quarantine’ idea.

# news-fix - Saturday 28 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Fourteen Covid-19 deaths, essential workers clarified and Trump considers New York ‘quarantine’.

# news-fix - Thursday 26 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Covid-19, emergency legislation and a murder inquiry in Kilkenny made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 25 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

New testing criteria, ‘Corona challenge’ and Spain’s death toll made headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 24 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

New Covid-19 restrictions, the Olympics and India’s lockdown made headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 23 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Two more Covid-19 deaths in Ireland and a lockdown in the UK made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 22 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Coronavirus deaths in Ireland, UK changes tack and Angela Merkel in quarantine.

# news-fix - Saturday 21 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 20 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s a roundup of all the news that happened today – it’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 19 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 18 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here is what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 15 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here is what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 14 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here is what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 13 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Trump, Bolsonaro, Coronavirus, and RTÉ… here’s the stories of the day – it’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 12 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s a roundup of all the news that happened today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 11 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s a roundup of all the news that happened today – it’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 10 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 9 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 8 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 7 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 5 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 4 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

More confirmed Covid-19 cases, Lisa Smith and Super Tuesday made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 3 March, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.