Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 21 °C Saturday 24 August, 2019

#News Fix

# news-fix - Tuesday 4 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Trump enjoys his trip to the UK, Ní Riada eliminated from Ireland South race, and prosecution closes in Kriegel trial – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Monday 3 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Donald Trump spent the day with Queen Elizabeth, and Archbishop Martin hit out at Dublin’s drug cartels.

# news-fix - Sunday 2 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

On a sunny bank holiday Sunday, here’s all you need to know, including gay pride, the mini marathon and Sean Cox.

# news-fix - Saturday 1 June, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s all you need to know from today’s news including a shooting in Dublin, bank fees and Ian Bailey on France’s guilty verdict.

# news-fix - Friday 31 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Ian Bailey found guilty in French trial, Supreme Court dismisses Facebook data appeal, and sister of Michael Noonan killed in fatal Limerick collision.

# news-fix - Thursday 30 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A recount in Ireland South, Permanent TSB hit with a massive Central Bank fine, and Trump’s Ireland visit.

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s all you need to know from today’s news, including the final election results, the US Russia investigation, and a blinding laser.

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

It was a busy day today – here’s the main parts of the day.

# news-fix - Monday 27 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s all the news from the count centres, the Brexit party, and Maria Bailey’s extraordinary radio interview.

# news-fix - Sunday 26 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines on the second day of election counting.

# news-fix - Saturday 25 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines on the first day of election counting.

# news-fix - Friday 24 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Voters go to polling stations, the end of Prime Minister Theresa May, and the Spice Girls return to the stage.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Dublin shootings, European elections and Maria Bailey’s legal action.

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 20 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 19 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what mead the news today.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A housing demonstration in Dublin, a rise in the polls for the Green Party, and a snap election in Austria: here’s what made the news today.

# news-fix - Friday 17 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Brexit talks collapse, external review over Holles Street abortion and the death of Anton O’Toole – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Senior gardaí arrested, demolition of Dublin building and Trinity professor missing on Everest.

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

An investigation into Insurance Ireland, WhatsApp users warned over spyware hack, and plans for Ireland’s newest town approved.

# news-fix - Monday 13 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Rising rents, a drop in winter burglaries and the death of Doris Day…

# news-fix - Sunday 12 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s a round up of the main news stories of the day.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A man dies on Carrauntoohil, alleged Garda discrimination of Travellers, and Darkness into Light.

# news-fix - Friday 10 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

The Ana Kriegel trial, a warning over the High Court’s CervicalCheck ruling, and an audit of the FAI set to begin in coming days made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

A sexual harassment campaign, co-founder says it’s time to break up Facebook, and a new MyTaxi cost.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Festivals under threat, the National Broadband Plan and Night Mayors made headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The broadband plan, two Myanmar journalists freed, and Saoradh’s Derry offices searched – here’s what happened today.

# news-fix - Monday 6 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Bank Holiday Monday

A truck crashing into the sea, a UN climate report and a new royal baby made headlines today.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Irish neutrality debate, Gaza violence and Belfast marathon runners go the extra mile.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Taoiseach says sorry, Dublin feud escalates and violence erupts in Gaza.

# news-fix - Friday 3 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Ruth Morrissey, the DUP’s first openly gay candidate and Chewbacca’s passing made headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Ana Kriegel murder trial continues, Bombardier cutting Belfast operation and concerns over gangs in prisons – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 1 May, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Patrick Quirke found guilty, Ana Kriegel murder trial and Ruby Walsh’s retirement – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 30 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Ana Kriegel murder trial, Waterford acid attack and unrest in Venezuela.

# news-fix - Monday 29 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

2,400 people become new Irish citizens, appearance of Islamic State leader, and new jobs to be created in the west – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 28 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 27 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 26 April, 2019

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Northern Ireland, Storm Hannah and the FAI had everyone talking today.