Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 14°C Saturday 19 September 2020

#News Fix

# news-fix - Monday 10 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Your evening news round up for the first day of the week.

# news-fix - Sunday 9 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s your Sunday news round up.

# news-fix - Saturday 8 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A dramatic spike in cases, fierce protests in Beirut, and tensions between the US and China continue.

# news-fix - Friday 7 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 6 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Warning in the Midlands as Covid-19 cases spike, TikTok jobs in Ireland and Caroline Flack’s inquest.

# news-fix - Wednesday 5 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 4 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Phase Four postponed, face masks mandatory in shops from Monday and a devastating explosion in Beirut.

# news-fix - Monday 3 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

A day to remember one of Ireland’s greatest heroes: politician and peace activist John Hume.

# news-fix - Sunday 2 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Random airport checks, Dublin car hijacking and Melbourne under curfew.

# news-fix - Saturday 1 August, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

‘Concerning trend’ of Covid-19 cases, man dies in suspected Kildare assault and Leo on the government’s ‘rocky start’.

# news-fix - Friday 31 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

NEED TO CATCH up? TheJournal.ie brings you a round-up of today’s news.

# news-fix - Thursday 30 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 29 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 28 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

PUP travel controversy, junior minister pay and Irish Emmy nominations.

# news-fix - Monday 27 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Catch up on the main stories from today.

# news-fix - Sunday 26 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 25 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 24 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Schools reopening, Lisa Smith, and protests in Portland made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 23 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Wednesday 22 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Mandatory quarantine, the death of a frontline healthcare worker and Ruth Morrissey’s funeral made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 21 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Monday 20 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Sunday 19 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Saturday 18 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 17 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Thursday 16 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Leaving cert results, extended rent freeze and the ECJ rules on data privacy… It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Well now, wasn’t it a busy day?

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Ryanair is cutting flights, Huawei tensions in the UK, and house parties cause alarm… It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 13 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Another day of no Covid-related deaths, Rosslare port immigration investigation, and Zinzdi Mandela’s death… It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Have a look back at the main stories from today.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Take a look back at the main stories from today.

# news-fix - Friday 10 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Big plans for Waterford, one more death from Covid-19 and Ireland’s newest citizens… It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 9 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Monday 6 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Sunday 5 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Saturday 4 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Friday 3 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Thursday 2 July, 2020

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what made the headlines today…