Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 17 °C Sunday 9 August, 2020

#need to know

# need-to-know - Sunday 16 June, 2013

The Evening Fix… now with a disappointed ex-Superman

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

Explainer: Why should you get a European Health Insurance Card before travelling?

Of course we hope you don’t get sick on your holidays, but just in case…

# need-to-know - Saturday 15 June, 2013

The Evening Fix… now with added skeleton couples

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Friday 14 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added walrus costumes

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Thursday 13 June, 2013

The Evening Fix… now with added Pride

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Wednesday 12 June, 2013

The Evening Fix...now with added Rihanna dressing

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Tuesday 11 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added citrus fruits

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Monday 10 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added yarnbombs

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Sunday 9 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added Simon Cowell egging

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Saturday 8 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added bad celebrity interviews Need To Know This post contains videos

The Evening Fix... now with added bad celebrity interviews

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Friday 7 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added surprise photobomber

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Thursday 6 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added tightrope-walking gibbons

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Wednesday 5 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added political Pangea

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Tuesday 4 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added live sculptures

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Monday 3 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added watermelon love

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Sunday 2 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added unicorn prancercising

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Saturday 1 June, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added womanpower

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Friday 31 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added toddler vegetarians

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Thursday 30 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with blogs about tweets about Vines about Instagrams

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Wednesday 29 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with 300 extra Kate Bushes

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Tuesday 28 May, 2013

The Evening Fix: Now with added footage from inside a tornado

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Monday 27 May, 2013

The Evening Fix: Now with added mutant cockroaches

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Sunday 26 May, 2013

The Evening Fix: Now with added cat adopting ducklings

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Saturday 25 May, 2013

The Evening Fix: Now with added shrunken Earth

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Friday 24 May, 2013

The Evening Fix: Now Getting Lucky in 8-bit

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Thursday 23 May, 2013

The Evening Fix: Now with the happiest eater ever

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Wednesday 22 May, 2013

The Evening Fix: Now with what it’s actually like to be 22*

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Tuesday 21 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with some famous Germans

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Monday 20 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with soccer's next big talent*

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Sunday 19 May, 2013

The Evening Fix… now with the best way to wake up a hangover victim

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Saturday 18 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added tearful homecomings

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Friday 17 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added deer on a city bus

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Thursday 16 May, 2013

Tonight's Evening Fix... now with added thumbs up (and down)

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Wednesday 15 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added epic beards

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Tuesday 14 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added Casino Royale made of Lego

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today…

# need-to-know - Monday 13 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added curse words

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Sunday 12 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added not-quite-collapsed buildings

Here are the things we loved, learned and shared today.

# need-to-know - Saturday 11 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added 114-year-old Mexican Need To Know This post contains videos

The Evening Fix... now with added 114-year-old Mexican

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Friday 10 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added ways to leave your job

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.

# need-to-know - Thursday 9 May, 2013

The Evening Fix... now with added terrible (and expensive) rooms for rent

Here are the things we learned, loved and shared today.