Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 6°C Saturday 5 December 2020

#Missing Persons

# missing-persons - Monday 19 October, 2020

Jo Jo Dullard's family 'know in our hearts she is not alive' but want help to 'bring her home' 25 Years On This post contains videos

Jo Jo Dullard's family 'know in our hearts she is not alive' but want help to 'bring her home'

Kathleen Bergin was speaking as gardaí confirmed they had made the case a murder investigation.

# missing-persons - Friday 31 July, 2020

Gardaí locate missing Dublin man following public appeal

Gardaí said no further action is required and thanked the media and the public for their help.

# missing-persons - Tuesday 19 May, 2020

Car of man missing for 18 years recovered from lake in Fermanagh

Gardaí attached to the Clones area of Monaghan launched a renewed appeal for information earlier this year.

# missing-persons - Friday 10 April, 2020

Family 'very concerned' for welfare of 19-year-old missing since last Saturday

Gardaí believe that Dylan may be in the Dundalk area.

# missing-persons - Saturday 21 March, 2020

Missing Waterford man found 'safe and well'

John Deegan has been found.

# missing-persons - Thursday 20 February, 2020

Gardaí 'very concerned' for welfare of missing Mayo man

Liam is described as being 5’4″ tall with red hair, a slight build and blue eyes.

# missing-persons - Wednesday 19 February, 2020

Gardaí and family 'concerned for wellbeing' of man missing from Cork

Cian O’Sullivan was last seen in the Douglas area of Cork yesterday.

# missing-persons - Friday 17 January, 2020

14-year-old missing from Co Cavan found safe and well

Gardaí have thanked the public for their assistance.

# missing-persons - Monday 16 December, 2019

Gardaí say missing couple have been located safe and well

Gardaí thanked the public for their assistance.

# missing-persons - Wednesday 4 December, 2019

Missing persons posters to appear on Deliveroo bags to help raise awareness

The riders will be turned into roving missing persons adverts.

# missing-persons - Friday 29 November, 2019

Teenager missing from Drogheda found safe and well

Gardaí thanked the public for their assistance in the matter.

# missing-persons - Friday 22 November, 2019

Have you seen William? Appeal for 50-year-old missing from Limerick since Monday

Gardaí believe William is travelling in a white 2009 Dublin registered Fiat Scudo van.

# missing-persons - Thursday 7 November, 2019

Missing teenager located safe and well

The teen was last seen this morning.

'We can't solve this without the public's help': Family renew appeal for woman who went missing without a trace

Jo Jo Dullard went missing on the evening of 9 November while hitchhiking home from Dublin to Kilkenny.

# missing-persons - Thursday 31 October, 2019

Public appeal to find man missing from Crumlin since 5 September

Owen Costello is missing from his home in Crumlin, Dublin 12.

# missing-persons - Wednesday 30 October, 2019

Missing persons' families will be allowed bypass a seven-year wait to declare them dead from this week

It follows the passage of the Civil Law (Presumption of Death) Act in July.

# missing-persons - Friday 11 October, 2019

Search for missing man stood down after discovery of body

Tadgh O’Riordan had been missing from Greenane, Kanturk, since Wednesday.

# missing-persons - Thursday 10 October, 2019

Have you seen Leonard? Appeal for 17-year-old missing from Dublin

The teenager is missing from the Templeogue area of Dublin since Wednesday.

# missing-persons - Monday 30 September, 2019

Teenager missing from Dublin found safe and well

Gardaí have thanked the media for their assistance in the matter.

# missing-persons - Thursday 26 September, 2019

Missing 25-year-old from Kilmainham found safe and well

Xasan Maska had been missing from the Dublin 8 area since yesterday evening.

# missing-persons - Saturday 7 September, 2019

Gardaí launch appeal for 14-year-old last seen in Dublin city centre

Ryan has been missing since Wednesday, 4 September.

# missing-persons - Thursday 5 September, 2019

Renewed appeal for help finding man missing since last September

Jason is described as being 5’ 7” in height, of slim build with black hair and a light moustache.

# missing-persons - Monday 5 August, 2019

Gardaí stand down search for Kate Holmquist following discovery of body

The 62-year-old was last seen in Sandycove, Dublin at 6pm on Saturday.

Family of Nóra Quoirin 'fear for her safety' as Malaysian police search for missing teenager

Malaysian police are searching for the Irish teenager who went missing from a rainforest resort while on holiday.

# missing-persons - Thursday 27 June, 2019

Appeal for information on 15-year-old missing since Monday

Nadine Walsh is missing from the Mountjoy area of Dublin.

# missing-persons - Monday 24 June, 2019

Gardaí concerned for man missing from Cork since last week

Andrew Willis is missing from his home in Coolmore, Carrigaline.

# missing-persons - Wednesday 19 June, 2019

Gardaí appeal for help finding 24-year-old missing since Thursday

Dennis was last seen leaving Tallaght Hosptial.

# missing-persons - Tuesday 18 June, 2019

Cork teenager missing since last week found safe and well

Gardaí have thanked the public for their assistance.

# missing-persons - Friday 7 June, 2019

Gardaí again renew appeal for help finding man missing since 25 May

Gerard Taylor was last seen near Ballinteer.

# missing-persons - Wednesday 5 June, 2019

Appeal for information on 15-year-old missing from Rathfarnham

The teenage boy was last seen on Monday 27 May.

# missing-persons - Thursday 23 May, 2019

Gardaí appeal for help finding 17-year-old missing since Monday

Clinton was last seen in the Clondalkin area of Dublin.

# missing-persons - Wednesday 15 May, 2019

New law will allow missing persons' families apply for 'presumption of death order'

The legislation will mean the affairs of a missing person who is presumed dead can be put in order.

# missing-persons - Tuesday 7 May, 2019

Woman missing from Lucan located safe and well

Eileen Shorthall had been missing from her home in Lucan since early Monday morning.

# missing-persons - Friday 3 May, 2019

Missing teenager has been found safe and well in Dublin

No further assistance is needed a spokesperson said.

# missing-persons - Wednesday 24 April, 2019

Gardaí locate man missing from Dublin

Leo Cullen (54) was last seen yesterday.

# missing-persons - Saturday 13 April, 2019

Gardaí say missing 14-year-old found 'safe and well'

Elisah Carroll was last seen in Blessington on 10 April.

Appeal for information on 15-year-old girl missing from Finglas

Yvonne Ward was last seen in the early hours of the morning.

# missing-persons - Friday 12 April, 2019

Teenager missing from Tallaght found safe and well

Katie Boswell was last seen yesterday leaving her home in Tallaght.

Have you seen Claudia? Gardaí appeal for information on missing 17-year-old

Claudia Howard was last seen yesterday in Blanchardstown.

# missing-persons - Tuesday 9 April, 2019

New forensic technologies help solve five missing persons cases

Forensic Science Ireland developed an improved method for extracting DNA from bones, particularly if they have been recovered from seas or rivers.

1 2 3