Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 10°C Monday 30 November 2020

#Met Éireann

# met-eireann - Today’s News

# met-eireann - Thursday 26 November, 2020

Status Yellow fog warning in place for 12 counties

The warning is in place until 10am today.

# met-eireann - Tuesday 24 November, 2020

A wet day ahead with a rainfall warning in place for nine counties

Met Éireann has warned that heavy rain may cause some river and localised flooding.

# met-eireann - Monday 23 November, 2020

# met-eireann - Sunday 22 November, 2020

Status Yellow warning for the west as heavy rainfall set to sweep in from tomorrow Deluge This post contains videos

Status Yellow warning for the west as heavy rainfall set to sweep in from tomorrow

Met Éireann has warned of the potential for flooding.

# met-eireann - Saturday 14 November, 2020

Ireland battered by strong winds as Met Éireann predicts more rain and blustery conditions

The first warning came into effect in Munster at 11am.

# met-eireann - Tuesday 10 November, 2020

Status Yellow rain warning valid for ten counties overnight

A warning for Waterford, Cork, Kerry, Mayo and Galway is currently valid.

# met-eireann - Sunday 8 November, 2020

Cool temperatures and rain forecast for week ahead

Met Éireann has forecast cloudy and misty weather on Monday with outbreaks of rain in many parts of the country.

# met-eireann - Saturday 31 October, 2020

Storm Aiden: Status Yellow wind warning for Donegal, Galway and Mayo issued

An Garda Síochana has urged people to take care and exercise caution this weekend.

# met-eireann - Tuesday 27 October, 2020

Bring a brolly out with you this week - it's going to be wet and windy

It will be mostly cloudy this morning with outbreaks of rain followed by sunny spells and showers around the country.

# met-eireann - Sunday 25 October, 2020

Risk of thunderstorms overnight as yellow rainfall warning issued for Donegal

Heavy or prolonged showers are forecast in the west and north during the night

# met-eireann - Friday 23 October, 2020

Status Yellow warnings for 8 counties with very wet and windy conditions forecast tonight

Three Status Yellow warnings will take effect this evening, affecting western and southern counties.

# met-eireann - Monday 19 October, 2020

Rainfall warning for entire country in place today and tomorrow

Heavy rainfall is expected at times with a risk of local flooding.

# met-eireann - Friday 16 October, 2020

There'll be some autumn sunshine this weekend... but bring a brolly just in case

The weather will be unsettled heading into next week.

# met-eireann - Thursday 8 October, 2020

'Ciara caused a lot of hassle': Irish pronunciation leaves Dutch tongue-tied in naming of 2020-21 storms

Irish, UK and Dutch meteorologists recently collaborated on the winter storm names.

# met-eireann - Tuesday 6 October, 2020

More rain and unsettled weather is on the way

Here’s your forecast for the next few days.

# met-eireann - Sunday 4 October, 2020

The weather is grim out there today with new Status Yellow warning to last into tomorrow morning

There is a risk of spot flooding in some areas today.

# met-eireann - Saturday 3 October, 2020

Status Yellow rain and wind warnings to kick in for many areas tomorrow morning

Tomorrow will be a wet, windy day for many.

# met-eireann - Friday 2 October, 2020

Heavy rain on the way with risk of flooding in some areas

Met Éireann says unsettled conditions will continue in the coming days.

# met-eireann - Thursday 1 October, 2020

Risk of local flooding on Sunday with wet weekend ahead

Met Éireann has forecast a rainy weekend, but with temperature highs up of 15 degrees Celsius.

# met-eireann - Monday 28 September, 2020

A mild start to the week but heavy rain and spot flooding are on the way

It will be mostly cloudy at first today with outbreaks of rain and drizzle.

# met-eireann - Friday 25 September, 2020

Temperatures to drop to minus 1 tonight and minus 2 tomorrow

Wrap up warm.

# met-eireann - Thursday 17 September, 2020

A dry, sunny weekend is in store with temperatures hitting 21 degrees tomorrow

Saturday and Sunday look set to be bright with weather becoming more unsettled next week.

# met-eireann - Monday 14 September, 2020

We're set to have a mild week with top temperatures reaching as high as 23 degrees

The good weather is set to continue into next weekend.

# met-eireann - Friday 11 September, 2020

Mixed weekend ahead with some sun predicted for Sunday

It’s going to be a mixed bag of weather this weekend.

# met-eireann - Friday 4 September, 2020

Sun, showers and temperatures in the high teens: warm bit mixed weekend of weather ahead

The last warmth of the summer hasn’t gone away yet.

# met-eireann - Wednesday 2 September, 2020

'I've never seen the likes of it before': Clifden counting the cost of 'incredible' deluge with more rain forecast Connemara This post contains videos

'I've never seen the likes of it before': Clifden counting the cost of 'incredible' deluge with more rain forecast

A Status Yellow rainfall warning is in place for all of Connacht as well as Cavan, Monaghan and Donegal.

Road users urged to take extra care amid heavy rain

A Status Yellow rainfall warning is in place for Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo and Sligo.

# met-eireann - Tuesday 1 September, 2020

Status Yellow rain warning for four counties as 'localised flooding' possible

The warning for Donegal, Leitrim, Mayo and Sligo kicks in at 5am tomorrow.

Saidhbhín, Christoph and Phoebe: Names of 2020-2021 storms announced

The naming of storms has been shown to raise awareness of severe weather and help people stay safe.

# met-eireann - Monday 31 August, 2020

Dry, settled and sunny weather on the horizon as high pressure set to build up

Met Éireann has said high pressure will build in towards Ireland during Friday.

# met-eireann - Friday 28 August, 2020

More rain is on the way but it's not all bad news this weekend

Tomorrow will *hopefully* be drier.

# met-eireann - Thursday 27 August, 2020

# met-eireann - Wednesday 26 August, 2020

Status Yellow rainfall warning in place for 12 counties from 1am

The warning is for Munster, Carlow, Kilkenny, Laois, Wexford, Wicklow and Offaly.

# met-eireann - Tuesday 25 August, 2020

Status Yellow rain warnings still in place as flooding hits several counties

Up to 50mm of rain fell in some areas overnight.

# met-eireann - Monday 24 August, 2020

Storm Francis: Status Orange alert for 12 counties as 'intense rainfall' expected tonight

ESB Networks is preparing for power outages, with staff on standby to repair faults in all areas.

# met-eireann - Sunday 23 August, 2020

Status Yellow warnings issued as 'intense rainfall' expected on Tuesday

Two Status Yellow warnings have been issued for Tuesday.

# met-eireann - Friday 21 August, 2020

About 8,000 homes and businesses without power tonight after Storm Ellen

The areas most affected include North and East Cork, Tipperary, East Limerick, East Galway, Roscommon and Leitrim.

# met-eireann - Thursday 20 August, 2020

Storm Ellen breaks record for highest August wind speeds

A wind moving at 111 kilometres per hour was recorded at Roche’s Point in Cork.

# met-eireann - Wednesday 19 August, 2020

Storm Ellen: Status Red in Cork as motorists nationwide told to exercise caution

The “disruptive and potentially damaging winds” from Storm Ellen will bring heavy rain and a risk of flooding.

1 2 3 4 5