Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 5°C Friday 27 November 2020

#car hack

# car-hack - Monday 24 October, 2016

How to: Check if your tyres are safe to drive on

And know the legal limit.

# car-hack - Monday 17 October, 2016

How To: Extend your engine's life by letting it tick over

Go easy during start-up to get that oil flowing.

# car-hack - Monday 19 September, 2016

Hack: Use your head to extend your car's remote locking

This unusual car hack can give the wireless signal from your car remote a boost.

# car-hack - Monday 12 September, 2016

Car tip: How to get your tyres wheely, wheely clean!

These tips will make your tired tyres look brand spanking new again.

# car-hack - Monday 29 August, 2016

Car tip: how to prevent highway hypnosis

Avoid white line fever by keeping your brain active and engaged.

# car-hack - Monday 22 August, 2016

Car hack: Lower your seat to lower your speed

Want that feeling of speed with out putting the foot down? This car hack shows you how.

# car-hack - Friday 29 July, 2016

Car hack: Turn up the heat to cool down the engine

Follow this handy tip to cool an overheating engine.

# car-hack - Monday 25 July, 2016

Car tip: Adjust your headrest to reduce injuries

The correct head restraint position can protect you during a collision.

# car-hack - Monday 18 July, 2016

Car tip: Lighting up during the day saves lives

Research shows that using your lights during the day reduces the risk of collisions.

# car-hack - Monday 11 July, 2016

Want to stay a little bit safer while driving? Turn down the music

Research shows that listening to loud music can hamper driver reaction times.

# car-hack - Monday 4 July, 2016

Where's the fuel cap? A trick to help easily identify what side to park against the pump

No more straining your neck out the car window to see which side the fuel cap is on.

# car-hack - Monday 27 June, 2016

Keep your car super organised with our simple hack

Follow this tip to organise your car essentials and keep everything neat and tidy.

# car-hack - Friday 3 June, 2016

Get a grip and get your car out of sticky situations

Follow these tips to get your car unstuck from festival mud (or snow or ice in winter!)