Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 14 °C Thursday 19 July, 2018

#Revenue

# revenue - Monday 9 July, 2018

Revenue seize cannabis infused 'jelly sweets' at Portlaoise postal centre

The drugs which originated in the US were discovered by Revenue detector dog Stella.

# revenue - Tuesday 26 June, 2018

6kg of herbal cannabis marked as 'gifts' seized at Portlaoise postal centre

The drugs originated in Thailand.

# revenue - Friday 22 June, 2018

Cannabis worth €23k seized after detector dog Bailey finds it in vacuum cleaner

A 17-year-old was arrested in connection with the seizure.

# revenue - Tuesday 19 June, 2018

# revenue - Friday 15 June, 2018

Alcohol, tobacco and medicine seized at Dublin Port

The contraband products have a combined estimated retail value of almost €9,000.

# revenue - Thursday 14 June, 2018

Detector dog Meg helps find €480,000 worth of cannabis

Revenue officers seized 24kg of the drug “as a result of routine profiling” at Dublin Port.

# revenue - Saturday 9 June, 2018

Revenue dog Flynn assists as cash, alcohol and cigarettes seized at ports

Cash worth €17,000 and beer and cigarettes worth €2,700 were seized yesterday.

# revenue - Friday 8 June, 2018

Gardaí and Revenue seize ketamine and methamphetamine in Dun Laoghaire business premises

Separately, gardaí seized cannabis herb worth €25,000.

# revenue - Thursday 7 June, 2018

'It's illegal and they'll be seized': DSPCA condemns transport of puppies without passports to UK

Revenue officers seized five puppies at Dublin Port yesterday.

# revenue - Friday 1 June, 2018

Revenue officers seize stun guns at house in south Dublin

A 20-year-old Irish man was arrested during the raid.

# revenue - Thursday 24 May, 2018

Revenue dog Elvis sniffs out €408k worth of black market cigarettes in Meath

The find represents 33,500 packets of Jim branded cigarettes.

# revenue - Wednesday 23 May, 2018

Revenue warning of bogus calls demanding payment of tax bill

Revenue advised anyone who received such a call to contact their local revenue office.

# revenue - Monday 21 May, 2018

Revenue dog finds €60,000 hidden in man's suitcase

Eva is a very good girl.

# revenue - Friday 18 May, 2018

Man arrested after cannabis and €12,000 in cash seized in raid on Dublin house

The 25-year-old man was arrested by gardaí and was detained at Coolock Garda Station.

# revenue - Thursday 17 May, 2018

Car, watches, drugs and cash seized in Dublin and Wexford

The investigation targeted an organised crime group.

# revenue - Saturday 12 May, 2018

€10,000 worth of smuggled wine seized at Dublin Port

The 660 litres of wine were in a van that had arrived from France via Holyhead.

# revenue - Tuesday 8 May, 2018

German Shepherd puppies seized at Dublin Port

The dogs were not microchipped, and the man transporting them did not have pet passports.

# revenue - Saturday 5 May, 2018

Cannabis, tobacco, cash and a car seized in raids in Dublin, Cork and Galway

The first raid was carried out at Dublin Airport.

# revenue - Wednesday 25 April, 2018

Revenue to scrap P60 and P45 forms in bid to modernise PAYE system Tax

Revenue to scrap P60 and P45 forms in bid to modernise PAYE system

The details of the new PAYE system were outlined in Revenue’s annual report published today.

# revenue - Sunday 15 April, 2018

# revenue - Tuesday 3 April, 2018

Here's the number of abortion pills seized in Ireland in the past 10 years

“There is a risk when you buy anything from an unknown source that you simply do not know what you are getting.”

# revenue - Sunday 1 April, 2018

Man to appear in court over cocaine, heroin and ketamine drug haul at Dublin Port

The 55-year-old non-national male was arrested yesterday.

# revenue - Saturday 31 March, 2018

Man arrested after cocaine, heroin and ketamine worth €2.5m seized at Dublin Port

A 55-year-old non-national male has been arrested.

# revenue - Friday 30 March, 2018

PAC 'not satisfied' Garda College still operating under multiple tax codes

In its latest report, the PAC state that last year the gardaí declared its intention to the committee to bring the organisation under one tax code by the end of March.

# revenue - Thursday 29 March, 2018

€35k worth of cocaine found hidden inside box of biscuits and coffee in Roscommon

It is believed the drugs originated from Chile.

# revenue - Thursday 22 March, 2018

TD says Revenue is fining homeowners who were approved for Help-to-Buy scheme 'in error'

Michael Moynihan said people are being asked to pay more than €100,000 to Revenue.

# revenue - Friday 16 March, 2018

Herbal cannabis worth €90k found hidden in blankets sent from Canada

An Irish man is being questioned by gardaí in relation to the seizure.

# revenue - Thursday 15 March, 2018

Pictures: Gardaí and Revenue have 'dismantled' Ireland's first ever illegal cigarette factory in Co Louth

The factory was raided at its location in Jenkinstown, Co Louth, this morning at 8am.

# revenue - Tuesday 13 March, 2018

A well-known Wicklow cosmetic surgery has been hit with a big tax bill

The Avoca Clinic was ordered to pay €138,000, according to the latest tax defaulters list.

# revenue - Friday 9 March, 2018

€60,000-worth of cannabis from Thailand seized in Tralee

The drugs were concealed in household linen.

# revenue - Monday 5 March, 2018

Cannabis worth €230,000 found in wicker box and toys at Portlaoise Mail Centre

The drugs were found with the help of detector dog Stella.

# revenue - Sunday 18 February, 2018

Gardaí seize €50k worth of counterfeit designer and sports clothing at Fairyhouse Market

Gardaí seized goods being sold which were priced at the market in excess of €50,000.

# revenue - Monday 12 February, 2018

Two women arrested after Revenue seizes 46,000 cigarettes and €44,000 cash

The cash and cigarettes were seized in three separate incidents in Dublin Airport.

Gardaí seize 19 rickshaws in Cork City as part of operation with Revenue

The rickshaws were seized under Section 41 of the Road Traffic Act.

# revenue - Wednesday 31 January, 2018

11.5kg of cannabis found concealed in soft toy

About €7,000 worth of cocaine and a small quantity of cash were also seized.

Car, cash, cigarettes and alcohol seized as two questioned at illegal distillery in Cork

Revenue sniffer dog Harvey helped officers.

# revenue - Thursday 25 January, 2018

Psychedelic drugs worth estimated €80,000 seized in Cork

A package containing 1.5kg of mescaline powder at a residential address on the Lee Road in Cork.

# revenue - Monday 8 January, 2018

Revenue officers seize illegal cash, drugs, alcohol and tobacco worth €200,000 in series of operations

Most recently, officers seized 6,400 cigarettes and 4.7 kg of tobacco.

# revenue - Friday 29 December, 2017

Help-to-buy scheme has cost more than originally anticipated

Help-to-buy scheme has cost more than originally anticipated

Originally the scheme was estimated to cost the Exchequer €50m.

# revenue - Saturday 16 December, 2017

Bought counterfeit vodka this Christmas? There's a big chance it was made in a filthy outhouse

The drink is often made in unhygienic locations.

1 2 3 4 5