Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 6 °C Saturday 18 November, 2017

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what had people talking today.

# news-fix - Thursday 16 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Kinahan drug bust valued at €7 million and more allegations against Kevin Spacey – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 15 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Eighth Committee sat again, Taoiseach under fire for homelessness comments and losing the Rugby World Cup.

# news-fix - Tuesday 14 November, 2017

Here's what happened today: Tuesday

Ireland V Denmark, Conor McGregor’s apology and plant-based milk had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 13 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 12 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what had people talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 11 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Here’s what had people talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 10 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Irish Rail strikes suspended, weather warning for seven counties and an admission from Louis CK made the headlines today…

# news-fix - Thursday 9 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Another 6,000 tracker mortgage victims, and Louis CK the latest to be accused of sexual harassment – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 8 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Halligan apologises for interview question to woman, and UK minister resigns over Israel scandal – it’s the fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 7 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Here’s what had people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 6 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Father jailed for rape of daughters, Gay Byrne in court and the latest on the Texas shooter – Just some of this evening’s top stories.

# news-fix - Sunday 5 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

The Citizens’ Assembly, a stabbing in Westmeath, and a shooting in Texas had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 4 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

An aggravated burglary in Offaly, damage to a Sligo war memorial and a Trump adviser’s meetings with Russian officials had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Friday 3 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Reaction to the rental crisis, Irish Water in court and a murderer on the run in Dublin – Just some of this evening’s top stories.

# news-fix - Thursday 2 November, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Appeals to find missing children, the conviction of Michael Shine and Catalonia had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 31 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Six people killed in New York City, ex-Anglo official trial thrown out and DFB busy for Halloween night.

# news-fix - Monday 30 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Manafort indicted, sexual assault allegations against Kevin Spacey and Dublin Fire Brigade spend 16 hours battling warehouse blaze.

# news-fix - Sunday 29 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Huge warehouse fire in Dublin and a massive pro-Spain rally in Barcelona were two of the main stories today.

# news-fix - Saturday 28 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

A shooting in Dublin and Catalan independence were the two big news stories of the day.

# news-fix - Friday 27 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Spain dissolves Catalan parliament, changes in public transport prices and Dublin measles outbreak spreads to Meath – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 26 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

76 children became homeless before September, personal assistant who stole more than €1 million jailed and new Six One presenters announced – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 25 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Five banks apologise over tracker mortgages mess, Mattie McGrath walked out of committee and Bryan Dobson presented the Six One News for the final time – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 24 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Ibrahim Halawa returns home, Tom Humphries sentenced, and a garda station in Dublin evacuated after a bomb scare…

# news-fix - Monday 23 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Armed man arrested after 7 hour manhunt, those affected by tracker mortgage scandal told they’ll be repaid by Christmas and teenager critical after collision with cyclist – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 22 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Irishman dies in Portugal, woman murdered in Belfast and a hostage situation in the UK – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 21 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Storm Brian passes over Ireland, and Spain strips Catalonia of its ‘autonomous powers’ – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 20 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Preparations for Storm Brian, Irish Rail strike and Ibrahim Halawa returning home – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 19 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Weather warnings, the Eighth Amendment, and tracker mortgages made the news today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 18 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Strong words at the Eighth Committee, and rainfall alert in place for 14 counties – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 17 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The country cleans up after Ophelia, and the OCI has broken clear of its deal with ticketing vendor THG – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 16 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Storm Ophelia hurtled across Ireland today, killing three people, knocking over trees and ripping up roofs.

# news-fix - Sunday 15 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

The country braces itself for the arrival of Ophelia – the most severe weather event to hit Ireland in 50 years.

# news-fix - Saturday 14 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Storm Ophelia on the way, gardaí renew appeal over murder and Fianna Fáil Ard Fhéis underway – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 13 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Hurricane Ophelia heads for Ireland, Fianna Fáil Ard Fheis and the Iran nuclear deal.

# news-fix - Thursday 12 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Eighth Amendment committee meets, Catholic Census figures released and the US leaves UNESCO – Just some of this evening’s top stories.

# news-fix - Wednesday 11 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The Eighth Amendment Committee, a prison death and Catalonia’s independence.

# news-fix - Tuesday 10 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Budget 2018 plans, Musgrave cyber attack and Catalan independence pause.

# news-fix - Monday 9 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Westmeath murder conviction, Eir overcharging and Harvey Weinstein sacked.

# news-fix - Sunday 8 October, 2017

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

National Lottery “illusion”, journalist explains reference for sex abuser Tom Humphries and the latest on the Vegas shooter.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags